Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That’s why Dove® has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove® Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair’s natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Make Chic Short & Sassy Bends

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Hydroflfluorocarbon 152a,Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Fragrance (Parfum), Aminomethyl Propanol, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray 1.4 5 180 180
Changing the Scent Ruined It! This was my all time favorite hairspray....until recently when I bought a new can. What would make you change that beautiful scent to something that smell's like bad men's cologne? Very disappointed. Please switch it back. And I agree with one of the reviewers; bring the blue can back; that's when it was at it's finest. August 22, 2012
Why did Dove change the scent???????? I loved the previous flex hold spray smell. Now it smells awful. I feel like I smell like a cheap perfume. BRING BACK THE NICE FEMININE SCENT YOU HAD PREVIOUSLY! I WANT MY MONEY BACK, DOVE, DON'T FIX WHAT ISN'T BROKEN. I hope you change back the scent ASAP!!!!!' September 26, 2012
Horrible Scent I have used Dove hairspray for years and just bought the new one. I used it today for the first time and have had a horrible headache since using it. As soon as I started spraying it, the smell was "breath taking". Unfortunately, I am going to have to find a new hairspray. September 14, 2012
Disappointed I usually use the dove FLEXIBLE hairspray. I purchased this because I couldn't seem to find it anywhere and found out that has been discontinued. I hate the hold and especially the smell. This doesn't hold my hair as well as the old one did. I've been searching for the old formula but can't seem to find it anywhere. June 25, 2012
the new stuff stinks I used the old formula for years and loved it. This new formula is smelly and really doesn't work. I have a habit of running my hands through my hair and the old stuff would still hold my style for the day. This new stuff is stiff and flakes and is definitely not touchable. Bring back the old formula please!!!!! June 26, 2012
You ruined a great product! Loved the old hairspray and very disappointed that I can't find it! The new STYLE+CARE is terrible! Smells bad, and makes my hair look and feel like straw covered in powder. HATE IT! Have already gone through 4-5 other brands looking for a new hairspray that I like, but will not be using this again! July 3, 2012
This new hairspray smells like garbage!! Literally. I loved the old hairspray in the blue bottle and used it for years. I bought this new product and had to return it because it smells SO bad and is too sticky and heavy. Very disappointing change to a previously good product!! September 8, 2012
Product goes from very good to very bad. I'm a long-time user of Dove hairspray and will now sadly change brands. This new product builds up on my hair, causing strands to clump together. It's visible on my hair, and It's difficult to comb out. September 24, 2012
Smells awful! I hate the new hairspray. It smells awful (bugs love it, though!). Please bring back the old fragrance or the unscented. It had a very light fragrance that didn't fight with my perfume. It also worked great. September 12, 2012
this new product is awful when something works and smells great, why would you change it? I've used dove flexible hold hairspray for many years and i loved it. now i'm going to have to find a different brand, because this new one smells awful.it smells like mens deoderent . July 29, 2012
great hold for short hair I have been using this hair spray for many years this is the first time that you have changed the scent and I don't like it because it clashes with the perfume I wear. It would be nice if you could invent an unscented one. Thank you July 31, 2012
Miss the old stuff... Please please bring back the old flexible hold hairspray! I LOVED it & used it everyday, now I can't find a comparable hairspray anywhere! This just does not do the trick... August 29, 2012
Smells so bad!! I used to love this product but they changed the smell.....it smells so strong like old lady's perfume!! Change it back to the sweet fruit smelling scent because this is absolutely terrible!! August 11, 2012
Smells awful! I have used Dove products for years and never had a complaint until now. Smells like old woman's cheap perfume. I want my money back. September 21, 2012
Love the flexible hairspray. The flexible hairspray allows you to style and hold without stiffness, and then finish with the extra hold spray, but I have been unable to find this product for the past month. July 31, 2012
I love this product! My hair is extremely fine and most hairsprays "slip off" my hair or they are sticky and leave your hair like a board. This product doesn't smell and last. Thumbs up Dove!!! July 23, 2012
bring back the old hairspray the old hairspray in the blue bottle was the best..why did they get rid of it plz bring it back....these new hairsprays arent even close as good and dont smell good....not satisfied June 16, 2012
product doesn't work This product doesn't work, my hair frizzes instantly. Honestly it feels like I'm just spraying air out of an empty can. I miss the old formula in the clear blue bottle. June 29, 2012
Had to throw away - too much fragrance. "Don't fix it if it ain't broke"?. I agree with the other reviews. LOVED the blue can. Please bring it back. August 25, 2012
The best! I love this product , it is manageable and holds my fine hair very well. Please do not discontinue it August 14, 2012
Bad Change I'm not sure why you guys decided to change from a great product to a really bad one. very disappointing bring back the blue bottle. June 26, 2012
Bring back the old formula! The old formula of flexible hold is the only hairspray I'd drive across town for. The new smell is terrible. I won't buy the new kind again. June 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available