Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That’s why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair’s natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Take the Bangs Away in Style

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Hydroflfluorocarbon 152a,Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Fragrance (Parfum), Aminomethyl Propanol, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray 1.4 5 180 180
New formula is awful I love the old formula in the greenish labeled can, I HATE this new formula. After changes in products over and over again, I've learned to buy several of what I use, so when I buy hairspray, I buy about 3 at a time. When Dove made this latest change, I groaned and bought one bottle to try, figuring my search for yet ANOTHER new hairspray was on again. I was right. This new formula smells bad and has even less hold. I like flexible hold, but I feel more like I have no hairspray on when I use this product. Thankful for my small stash, but on the search for a new product now. August 21, 2012
Horrible product! It took me years to find the perfect hairspray (Dove Damage Therapy Flexible Hold in the blue & silver can) and now it's been replaced by this horrible product! The scent of this new hairspray is that of underarm deoderant and it's soooo heavy it gags me! Forget flexible hold....this new version is NO hold. Tried the new version in Extra hold and it is like glue in my hair! Dove......what were you thinking?! PLEASE switch back to the original formula!!! January 9, 2013
Nozzle didn't work Nothing more frustrating than choosing to try a new product for the first time and you wait until you are out of old product to use the new product and nozzle sticks open when pressed. I tried a nozzle from a different maker and it didn't help. Hairspray just poured out under the nozzle and down the can when dispensed. The problem was with the can not the nozzle. Not sure ill replace it with the same brand. Not a good first impression. January 18, 2013
BRING BACK THE BLUE! This "new" NOT improved pink can hairspray is terrible. The fragrance is overpowering and it won't go away unless you wash your hair AND change your clothes. Don't have time for this!!! This 'new' spray also feel like it coats the hair - seems thicker and a little gummy.- It you are not going to change this then at least continue to make the BLUE can available to customers! February 14, 2013
Bring Back the Blue! I have been using the old/blue version of this product for years and was extremely upset when I was greeted with the pink can at the store the other day. It's filmy, dulling, and doesn't hold as well... but I'm MOST upset by the fragrance change. It's somewhere between sugar cookies and a tanning bed. I just can't handle it. Please, please, please bring back the old product! February 9, 2013
HaTe! HaTe! The new smell! Need to go back to old formula! This new smell stinks! Love the product but I hate the smell! I'm looking for a new hairspray product! That's how bad it stinks. Please go back to old scent I really hate to change my hairspray! ! March 17, 2013
Disappointed with the new version The old Dove Flexible hold was great, just the best hairspray I could find. I have used this product for many years. The new one in the white-pink bottle has no comparison, its quality is terrible. It leaves white residue on my hair which won't go away after washing. This never happened with the old version of the hairspray. I guess Dove has changed the formula. Now I am looking for another hairspray. January 20, 2013
You changed the scent to a gaggingly awful fruity smell, much prefer the floral. Does not hold as well seems stickier I bought a new can of hair spray. The new fruity scent literally makes me gag. So I donated it to a shelter and bought a new can from an alternate company. It also seemed as though the spray was sticky or gooier on my hair. Don't know if it was a single can product problem or not; but I won't buy it again. February 23, 2013
Hate the new product! I used the old blue label Dove hairspray for several years and loved it. It didn't smell, held my very fine hair in place, gave a nice shine and didn't leave sticky residue. The new pink label smells awful, made my hair dull and sticky and didn't hold as well as the old blue label. I hated it and gave it to my daughter to see if she liked it. She hated it too and it went in the garbage. I'm still looking for an alternative and it is costing me a fortune. Why did Dove do something SOOO dumb? November 2, 2012
works well SCENT TERRIBLE I loved the Dove hair care product line. Most are/were lightweight, effective and had a very nice light/clean scent. This new hairspray works very well. The hold is light/flexible but effective. I can NOT get past the smell though. The scent of this new hairspray reminds me of really cheap cologne. The kind of smell you want to move away from…..certainly not spray on your hair every day. I’m going to try some other brands of flexible hold hairspray because I just can’t use this. Bad choice Dove. September 12, 2012
Go back to the old formula. This smells TERRIBLE! I am very disappointed in the new formula. The terrible smell has ruined a good product. March 23, 2013
Awful..changing to another brand I've loved Dove products for years. I would buy their hairspary religiously because I loved the way it left my hair and the smell was great. The new formula..not so much..it has an awful smell, almost like cough medicine and it leaves white flaky residue on my hair that won't come off even after I wash my hair. I hate it! I couldn't even finish the bottle. I went to Target yesterday and bought Herbal Essence. I would love to continue buying Dove hairspray but I won't until they go back to the old formula. June 19, 2012
Where is the old formula? This doesn't hold @ all, and the smell is so bad! I was wearing it to the grocery or hardware store just to use it up but I had to quit- I was offensive to me! I hate to waste things so I sprayed it outside around plants, figured it would help keep the deer away! The old formula was so great, luckily I stockpiled a few cans I can use while I search for another brand. I have to wonder who you tested this stuff on- maybe they were corporate spies! P.S. Do you have any of the old stuff you want to unload? June 20, 2012
terrible scent I used to love his hairspray until you changed the scent, which is offensive and horrible. It stayed in my hair all day and on my pillowcase. I could not wait to get home and shower again to get rid of the strong awful odor. Can't you please go back to the unscented kind? January 26, 2013
Scent is so strong I can't use it but it worked perfectly other than that. This hairspray worked great for me but the scent was sooo strong that it made me nauseous and I won't be able to use it again. February 25, 2013
Egads, the smell!! I actually don't mind the new formulation. Good hold, shine...all the things the can promises. But, what's with the smell? I feel like gagging while spraying it on. Then, for the rest of the day, I feel like someone mixed several cheap colognes and sprayed it on me. Horrors...People used to comment to me that my hair smelled wonderfully fresh and yummy...not anymore. I am sorry that I will not be able to continue to use what has been a terrific product:( August 27, 2012
Spraying problem I love this flexible hold hairspary, have used it for years. However the last 12 to 14 can of this product I have bought it has stop spraying about a 1/3 of the way through the can. I can not use the whole can. Therfore it is getting very costly for me. Love this product so much, would love to see that this problem get fixed. December 19, 2012
Not good smell overwhelming I used to buy the Dove Hairspray flexible hold with natural movement in the white can with green writing, they need to make the old formula and bring it back to consumers. This new product is not good at all and the scent is way way to strong and you can't even breath. I have used Dove for years but will not buy this product unless they make it the way it was. They should not have discountinued a great product. Please bring it back as orginal package and formula. July 2, 2012
So disappointed I LOVED Dove's flexible hold hairspray and it was the only one I would use- love the way my hair felt and also loved the smell. Can't find the old one anywhere now so I decided to try the new one and it is awful. My hair felt hard and stringy. PLEASE start making the old one again. Its obvious there are alot of unhappy customer. December 6, 2012
Miss old stuff I have used this product for years. It's my favorite because it's not stiff and lets hair move. But since the can has changed I have bought about 5 cans and the hairspray gets caught up in the attached cap and won't come out! I've had to throw several full cans out! I'm done buying cans that don't work. Today I bought my first Pantene flexible spray and if it works will stick with that. It's sad. Oh, also, I agree about the smell. August 29, 2012
Dove Flexible Hold Hairspray--NOT the same as the old one! I have used Dove Flexibile Hold hairspray for years! I loved it because it would hold my hair, but my hair didn't feel or look like it had hairspray in it. Most hairsprays are too strong for me. This new Flexible Hold hairspray doesn't hold at all unless you spray it five times maybe!!! I thought I was spraying just AIR into my hair. Why did you have to get rid of the old flexibile hairspray????? The only good thing I can say about it is that it smells good. June 20, 2012
offensive scent I loved the old one that is now discontinued. I used it for ages. This new pink can has a very heavy offensive smell. Something you'd find in the 80's. I guess they forgot to have someone try it out before they marketed ti. Product is far less quality too. I will return mine to the store that I bought it from and look for a new brand. Too bad as the Dove products are usually good. They must have a new nose on board. September 13, 2012
Bring Back the old scent Used the blue cap version of this product for years. Could never find a lighter, better hairspray anywhere! The new version works but I have to agree with many other reviewers the scent is just too strong. Bring back the old scent! January 9, 2013
I really miss the old spray! I have used Dove Soft and Flexibile Hairspray since it first came out on the market and loved it. I ran out and had to buy a new can. I saw you had changed it but figured it would be about the same. Boy was I wrong. This is horrible! It stinks! And not only that I'm allergic to something in it and my eyes won't stop watering. I can't wait to get off work and wash my hair. Do not buy this! September 13, 2012
WHAT HAPPENED!! Used this product for years... Love, love, loved it. When they changed the package to pink i was excited until i used it for the first time... Yuck!! Great package but what happened to my flexible hairspray? It's sticky and builds up on my hair and it never did that before. So now i am paying twenty dollars for salon brands... I would like the old stuff back please... Really September 20, 2012
PHEWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! I have been a loyal user of your flexible hold hairspray for about 10 years. Sorry to say that your new formula is AWFUL! The scent is over-powering and quite cheap-smelling. I had to throw it out :( It was competing with my perfume, and a hairspray should not do that. Even my husband noticed--that's quite a feat! Please bring back the old formula, it was wonderful. August 21, 2012
Hated it. I have used Dove hairspray for seveal years and loved it. I bought this thinking that they had just changed the packaging, boy was I wrong. This hairspray is terrible.I sneezed all day from the smell, and my head itched too. I will never buy this product again. Please bring back the original hairspray. October 24, 2012
Love it ! Recently tried this product since I love Dove Deodorant, bar soap, and skin lotion. I was not disappointed. It holds without being sticky and has a nice smell. December 21, 2012
New smell is awful...what happened??? Very disappointed with this new fragrance. I loved the old smell and have used Dove hairspray for many years. I am going to return this new bottle I bought since it gives me a headache from the smell. Please change the formula back to the original smell and then let us all know so we can purchase your hairspray again. September 13, 2012
hate product this dove hairspray formula isn't worth carrying out of the store even if they offered it for free. it doesn't work properly plus it smells awful. i loved the flex hold in the aerosol can w/blue lid, it was the best and held my style for 2 days. the stuff in the pink is horrible. the dove flexible hold hairspray in the pink is now in the trash. July 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available