Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That’s why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair’s natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Take the Bangs Away in Style

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Hydroflfluorocarbon 152a,Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Fragrance (Parfum), Aminomethyl Propanol, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray 1.4 5 180 180
This stuff STINKS!!! Why did you change the fragrance of your hairspray? It absolutely stinks like horrible old man cologne. Please change it back. I'm returning my new bottle because of the horrible odor, and I will not buy it again until the scent gets changed back. Yuck! September 3, 2012
All day hold for curly hair. I have read negative reviews about this product so I was reluctant to use it. I found that it holds my curls all day long and does not leave them sticky or crunchy. It will not give you helmet head. It does not have a hairspray odor and will not leave any weird residue on your hair. I will be purchasing this product again. May 6, 2012
HATE IT! Bring back the old (blue label) flexible hold Hate the new flexible hold. Has a horrible smell and doesn't "hold" at all. Loved the old formula (blue label). Loved the smell of the blue label and it worked great! What's the old saying.... don't fix what's not broke! Bring back the old formula!!!!! August 17, 2012
Bring back the old one!!! I use to use the old Dove Flexible Hold spray that was in the teal bottle and it worked great! This new style+care spray is horrible. When I spray it on my hair looks like it is frizzy and it also feels like my hair is dry and damaged. I really hope they bring the old one back because I can't use this new one. May 8, 2012
Nothing "flexible" about it! I used the previous "flexible" hair spray for a long time - and loved it - bring it back! The new stuff is just glue in a can. I have fine hair and even with a light spray - it's as stiff as a board. Try to remember the old saying - if it ain't broke - don't fix it! July 21, 2012
Where is the blue and silver flexible hair spray?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate this new product. I loved Dove flexible hold hair spray with the blue color. It worked sooooo wonderful. Where is it? Why don't you sell it anymore? This new stuff doesn't even work! September 30, 2012
Bring back the blue bottle formula!!! I have used the blue bottle formula with Dove for years and have been VERy satisfied. Now the new formula makes my hair stiff and frizzy. I will never buy another bottle. If you want me back as a customer, bring back the blue bottle formula!!!!!! August 6, 2012
New Flexible Hair Spray - Horrible Product I used to use the flexible hairspray for years and it was amazing! The New Dove does not hold, the fine mist does not hold my hair style. This product does not work. You have taken a GREAT product and ruined it. I will be looking elsewhere for hairspray from now on. May 29, 2012
do NOT like this new formula NOT happy with the new flexible hair spray--terrible odor & makes my hair frizz--difficult to comb thru if at all SO much happier with the old formula PLEASE bring it back REALLY liked the old product--easy on my fine hair & great value will NOT buy the new one again April 25, 2012
this product stinks, literally, I really loved the old dove flexible hold hairspray, this one is tacky and smells horrible. This product stinks, literally. I really loved the old dove flexible hold hair spray, but this new one is tacky on the hair, way too stiff and definitely a smell that is not pleasant..... August 15, 2012
Disappointed! Why did you change the formula? It's awful. Sticky and heavy and the smell is overpowering! I am looking for another product to use - it won't be Dove ever again. Even the mousse has changed for the worse. Bring back the original products!! May 29, 2012
Stiff..dry, non flex Please bring back the blue bottle type hair spray.....don't like the new pink stuff. Nasty, stiff...dry...now I have to shop to see if I ca find any of the blue bottle......used the old stype for years!!!! May 11, 2012
NOT happy! I do NOT like the new Dove spray, I have used Dove products for several years. Now I am hoping to find the older formula on ebay. Will not buy this spray again. Really wish Dove would bring back the old formula. April 27, 2012
Don't like the new formula I loved loved loved Dove Flexible Hold..used it for years. This new formula isn't even close to it. I've been forced to try other brands and don't like them either. PLEASE bring back my favorite hairspray!!!! April 16, 2012
New formula is terrrible Why did you change this product? The old one was perfect. New one is terrible. All the bad reviews here should tell you that you need to bring the old one back. May 2, 2012
BAD STIFF HAIR please please please.....bring back the old pump hairspray.....this one leaves my hair so stiff that i have to wash it EVERYDAY April 15, 2012
New smell ruins the good product. I found the old flexible hold hairspray by Dove right before they switched to this new pink one. I loved it. It held my hair exactly how I wanted it to and it retained an ability for me to run my fingers through it without having a helmet. Now, the new packaging is INCREDIBLY pink and feminine, which makes me feel like cashier is gonna raise an eyebrow at me (I'm a man who already isn't terribly masculine) and the smell doesn't wear off for like two hours and I've had more than a couple people ask if I use candy-scented shampoo because of it. It's the ONLY stuff that I've found that makes my hair LOOK and FEEL the way I like, though. The old stuff was PERFECT! Unisex, and effective. The new stuff... well... my pictures look nice. December 4, 2012
Fruity smell verses clean fresh scent Strong fruity smell verses a clean fresh scent clashes with any perfume or body sray I try to wear. April 19, 2012
I love it I love the hairspray it's amazing I always get compliments about the smell never had an issue with it. It holds great. I love dove all around shampoo and body wash . July 9, 2013
I am giving this product a 1 only because zero is not available. It stinks, literally and figuratively. I happily used the blue can unscented hairspray for many years. When I could no longer find it, I bought this one. The first day I used it, on my clean hair, I could only spray it a couple of times before the stink overwhelmed me. It gave me an immediate headache. I had to wash my hair again to get rid of the stink. Even then, the headache - the worst one I have ever had - continued all day and pain relievers did not help. You have lost me as a loyal customer. September 5, 2012
Good Product - Poor Packaging I recently bought this hairspray and I loved how it made my hair feel, not to crunchy or stiff. However, about halfway through the bottle, the aerosol spray stopped working altogether. I am so disappointed because there is a significant amount of hairspray left in the bottle and for some reason the aerosol sprayer on the top just bubbles up and all of the hairspray leaks out of the sides. I don't want to buy another one risking that the same thing will happen again, even though I really like the product. It just seems like a waste of money at this point because the aerosol can just stopped working. I'm not sure if I should try it again and potentially waste the money (if the bottle doesn't work)? July 13, 2012
So bad, after being faithful to Dove for years I used the Dove aerosol flexible hold and extra hold for years. Had one at home, one in my gym locker, one in my skating locker, and one in my work drawer. I loved them. When I stopped seeing them in the stores, I bought them online. I was excited when I saw the pink one on the shelves. However, after years of being faithful to Dove, I will have to stop using the hairspray. This new version just doesn't work. You have to spray at least five times the amount for it to hold anything, and even then it barely works. And the smell is this overpowering bad baby powder smell, which gets worse because you have to use so much hairspray. Dove, please bring back the old and good product!! August 9, 2012
LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY! DON'T EVER CHANGE FORMULA OR SMELL OR LABEL. IT' S GREAT FOR NATURAL CURLEY HAIR. I'LL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT THE REST OF MY NATURAL LIFE. June 7, 2013
This product holds hair well however it has a perfume that makes me sick. There is a perfume in this hair product that is so strong it causes migraines. I have used your products for years and have never known your hair spray to have such a strong smell. I can't use it and am very disappointed. I would appreciate an unscented version of this product. May 8, 2013
Bring back original flexible hold!!! I have been a loyal Dove customer for over 5 years, faithfully using Dove mousse and hairspray. I picked up a bottle of this after my stash ran out, thinking that just the packaging was revamped. Boy, was I wrong. This product is NOTHING like the old flexible hold hairspray. I am thoroughly dissapointed. The hold is awful, and the smell is even worse. I used to get regular compliments on the style and smell of my hair and would always tell people it was the Dove hairspray. I do NOT recommend this new product. I think that Dove made a big mistake discontiuing their old product line. And now, sadly, I'm left to find myself new styling products.... :-( July 25, 2012
Change it back! The orig blue formula was amazing. It worked great and smelled fabulous. This new formula is horrible. I used it once and came home from work to shower to rid myself of the smell. My 12 year old wouldnt even use it. I'm tempted to spend $9 a can online to get the orig formula. Please please please change it back!! April 21, 2013
LOVE the NEW formula!!!!! LOVE the NEW formula!!!! I have the OLD can and hate it; threw it out! The stuff was awful and did not smell well at all either. The new formula is exactly what I have been looking for. The hold is perfect for my hair type!!!! I am surprised to hear about all the remarks of disappointment in the new formula; I love it and it seems to be popular because I have a hard time finding it in stock in some stores. I buy a few bottles at a time. Please do NOT change the formula; the smell, hold and price all are PERFECT!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!! January 9, 2013
Poor formula Please go back to the old formula. The new formula is drying and coats the hair. Totally disappointed. Please listen to the public. April 28, 2013
Flexible Hold Hairspray My daughter and I are big fans of your flexible hold hairspray. Unfortunately we DO NOT like the new smell! It is strong, overpowering and doesn't go away until you shampoo. I really loved the old scent -- wish you would go back to it! My husband even asked me what new product I was using because the smell was completely overwhelming our upstairs! Needless to say, he didn't like the scent either. March 5, 2013
Where's my Blue Can ?? I just read about 25 reviews for the "new & improved" Style+Care formula of Dove Hair spray. I was amazed at the negative reviews because I thought it was just ME who didn't like it !! Everything that was said is true. It smells horrible... makes your hair look awful... and it feels dirty... I miss the Blue Can and hope the Dove folks will seriously consider bringing it back. They are losing tons of customers, including me, who have used their product for years... I'm not going to bother to email or call them. What are they going to do? Offer me a Free can of the new stuff :{:{ August 26, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available