Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That’s why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair’s natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Take the Bangs Away in Style

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Hydroflfluorocarbon 152a,Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Fragrance (Parfum), Aminomethyl Propanol, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray 1.4 5 180 180
Where's an unscented option? I use to be able to get an unscented version but it has dissappeared. The "new and improved" fragrance is unacceptable. Too bad i really like the flexible hold but until the scent goes away I am going to another product. September 2, 2013
Cloying Heavy Scent I've used your Dove Extra Hold hairspray in the silver and blue can for years. It works fine and after spraying the scent dissipates in just a few minutes. The new Style+Hold Flexible Hold Hairspray has a very long-lasting, heavily sweet scent that reminds me of elderly ladies with too much perfume. I don't like to waste things but this one can of hairspray I will have to toss out because I can't stand the sickly-sweet, heavy scent. January 2, 2013
New smell is HORRID! I've been using this product for years. I bought the new product and thought I had a bad can. Threw it in the trash and bought another. Still the same smell. Smells exactly like the Avon cologne for men that came in the car shaped bottle from the 70's. Poor decision on making this change (hope you weren't paying the person that made this decision much money)! Can we go back to the old type? I'm not having much luck finding a new product in the same price range. Please change it back! November 17, 2012
I'd like the old flexible hold hairspray back please! I've used the Dove flexible hold hairspray for a long time & really liked the hold as well as the pleasant fragrance. I picked up this new flexible hold hairspray thinking that the packaging was all that was different. I was very disappointed to find that the formula was also new. Consumers like to keep the products they have been using for years; it's one thing to change up the packaging but it isn't good to be changing the formula as well. Please consider bringing back the former flexible hold formula & scent; it appears many liked it! July 29, 2012
HAIRSPRAY I cannot stand the new 'design' formula - I have been an avid user of Dove products PARTICULARLY the hairspray - I loved the smell - the way it held and the design. I cannot stand the new design - I am on my 4th can and I use it for about a week and then the nozzle no longer works - no matter if i put under warm water, etc - it quits working. The price has also gone up - I'm done. I'd rather spend MORE money on a product i can count on. I'm at work and will have to leave to get some other BRAND OF HAIRSPRAY because the nozzle..... DONE WITH DOVE - May 16, 2012
Horrible! Can't believe this is being sold in stores! I used the old Dove Flexible Hold Hairspray for years and loved it! This, however, is horrible. It made my hair sticky and sapped all the shine from it. I could literally see the shine becoming dull as I sprayed it on. My hair felt incredibly dirty and dry and it smelled horrible. In addition to my hair feeling awful, it didn't hold my style the way the old Flexible Hold did so my hair looked dull, brittle and un-styled. I can't believe they put this on the market! This is definitely the worst hairspray I've ever used. July 17, 2012
New Smell Is Too Strong Dear Dove, I love your products! But I just bought this new hairspray and was super bummed about the smell. This new smell is too strong and more masculine than feminine. Please bring back the old, light and fun smell. Unfortunately, now I have to buy a new bottle from another brand because the smell is too strong and unflattering. I really hope the old scent is back on the markets soon. Really, please! Thank you. November 8, 2012
Did NOT like this new product at all... I agree with many of the reviews, the smell is awful & makes me sick to my stomach.. I find that it also dries out my hair... Please Dove, bring back your old flexible hairspray that we all loved so much... If it is'nt broke, don't fix it !!!! Otherwise, I regret to say that I will no longer be using your products. I do hope that you listen to your consumers input... sincerely, Vrmore November 13, 2012
The scent of this product makes me sneeze. Like all the other reviews, I hate the smell. Even worse, I'm allergic to the strong scent. It makes me sneeze and gives me a headache. I wonder how many complaints about the smell Dove will have to get before they take the hint and make it unscented? I do like the way it hold my hair without turning me into a helmet head. But that's not enough to make up for the smell. TAKE A HINT, DOVE!! November 8, 2012
Want old scent back! I did love this hairspray until the scent was changed. Please change the scent back to the light pleasant scent. The new musky scent is to strong and nauseating. I will be returning the 3 cans of spray I have on hand for a refund and have to find another product with a more pleasant scent. Please Please change back to the scent introduced when the new pink can was introduced. I also use Dove Shampoo and Conditioner and love them. Thank You! August 28, 2012
Horrible, perfumy smell--terrible product! I've been using Dove Flexible Hold hairspray for YEARS to underspray my fine hair and can't style my hair without such a product...tried the new (pink can) substitute for the "old" aqua-colored can and returned it to the store--the super-perfumy smell was HORRIBLE!! Now the problem is to find a substitute product. Dove, you need to listen to your customers!!!!!! November 14, 2012
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!! I don't know what all goes into the decision making when changing a product but somebody got it waaaaayy wrong!! I LOVED the old Dove Flexible hold hairspray and am devastated that the formula has been changed. The old hairspray worked sooo well and my hair was not STIFF. There is nothing good to say the new hairspray....the smell is horrible and it makes my hair VERY stiff and dry feeling.....that's not flexible hold! PLEASE bring the old one back.... : ( April 26, 2012
Another formerly happy customer who hates the new smell! Not to beat a dead horse, but add me to the list of unhappy customers who are now using another brand. [Did you catch that, Dove?] I have used this product for years and loved it, but I can't stand the new smell - and neither can my husband. Please, Dove, listen to your customers and bring back the old formula! November 24, 2012
Excellent for Fine Hair I have at least 4 cans of hair spray for my fine and thinning hair. They all give me helmet head and change my color because of the alcohol. I decided to try Dove Style&Care flex hold hair spray mostly because the price was great. I am thrilled. My hair holds all day and is soft to the touch. I have been using for 2 weeks and no build up either. I love their thermal styling protection product, too. June 5, 2012
I, like all the other reviews I read, DO NOT like the new version of Dove flexible hair spray at all. Bring back the old formula! PLEASE bring back the old formula for flexible hold. Used it for years...Do not like the current formula. It leaves a white chalk-like dust on my bathroom fixtures and floor. What is it doing to me when I breathe it??? I will stop using Dove hairspray unless the old formula in blue can--flexible hold comes back. I see a lot of people feel the same way...better listen to the consumer...they buy your products. April 26, 2012
I agree with most comments here. HATE the new smell! Please bring back the old dove hairspray. This one is a big disappointment. I agree with most comments here. HATE the new smell! Please bring back the old dove hairspray. This one is a big disappointment. Yuck. Yuck. Yuck. Can't stand the smell of my own hair with this. Used to get complements on my hair with the old spray. Disappointed is an understatement. October 31, 2012
New smell is awful!!! I have been a loyal dove hairspray user for many years but I cannot stand this new scent. I hate smelling like a bottle is cologne all day. Sadly, I'm going to have to switch to another brand that's has a more mild smell. November 28, 2012
Very disappointed Loved the old Flexible hairspray......great product and good value. New Style & Care Flexible hold is no comparisson. More like "No Hold". Will try to return it and will not buy again. Reading the other reviews, seems I am not alone. Looks like you are losing a lot of customers that are now forced to look for other products that will likely cost 3-4 times more than the old Dove hairspray. April 18, 2012
Smells like Men's Products I've used this product for a while now (the white can) and it always smelled and worked great. I just bought a new can in August and I was disgusted at the smell. I smell like a man's armpit. I'm not sure who you vetted this new fragrance on but it is a total miss. I'm throwing the can away and looking for a new product. August 20, 2012
Where is the old kind in the can? I have been using the flexible hold for quite some time and this new stuff in the little white with pink writing is awful! It makes my hair stiff and crunchy and feels like dust or something has sprayed all over my hair and the dust is even in my eyebrows. Where is the old formula? Could we please have that one back. Also the cans have bad sprayer's. July 11, 2012
Terrible smell I've used Dove hairspray for years. The new smell is TERRIBLE! I used it in the locker room at my gym today and a lady was gagging and literally covered her face & ran out after yelling at me about the horrible smell. This needs to be fixed! I threw out the can & need to find something else. September 17, 2012
"Don't fix it, if it isn't broken" I love the old formula and have used it for years. I HATE the new one and will not buy another can until you bring back the old one. What a disappointment when something is a fantastic product and the company decides to make it better. What a joke! As I said in the summary, don't fix it if it isn't broken. Wake up Dove, your customers don't like the change! June 3, 2012
What have you done! I have very fine hair and have used the flexible hold hair spray for a few years. It is great for fine hair, not too heavy and doesn't make my hair stiff. This new stuff has a very distinct smell (and it lasts all day) and doesn't work as well. Please go back to the old stuff. P.S. The new nozzles keep clogging too!! August 8, 2012
Smells awful. Will not be using. Seriously. I also have been using it for years, and this new smell is atrocious. I smell cheap. And everyone else can smell it too. Please change the formula back, this is awful. I will be finding a new product. October 29, 2012
Dove Hair Spray I have used Dove hair spray for years and Loved it I am disapointed in the new spray I hate the smell and my hair feels dirty the next day Please bring back the old Hair spray I am serching all the stores hoping to get the old hair spray.Please tell where and if I can still get the other hair spray if I can't I will stop using all Dove Prouducts. May 17, 2012
agree with everyone else i agree with everyone else, the smell is horrible. Gives me headache and it also leaves my hair white this is not flexible at all. make some thing nice....BBTB!(bring back the blue) November 10, 2012
What did you do with this hairspray?!? It's horrible! Just like SO many other reviewers, I've been a loyal Dove customer for years and years, and loved the previous flexible hold hairspray. What happened?? What on earth were you thinking? This new hairspray is horrible! The smell is nauseatingly strong and sickeningly sugary! I can't escape from it all day! Is this a hairspray or a perfume? The job of this product is to fix hair, not to choose my perfume for me and drown anything else I might be wearing! Also, the hold is much weaker, the spray is sticky, and where it lands on skin it forms a solid immovable crust. This is the worst product I've ever bought. I'm jumping ship and switching brands. Seems like you've lost a LOT of customers. You should consider bringing the old product back! February 12, 2013
Please bring back the old formula Please bring back the old hairspray. The new formula makes my hair feel like straw and does not hold my hairstyle. Also the scent is terrible. November 26, 2012
Product is great / Sprayer on can HORRIBLE I really like this product , that is why I keep buying it . The sprayer on the can is horrible . This week I have had to return 2 cans because they will not continue spraying . Stops spraying before I can finish , So exasperating . Please do something to fix this . Never had this problem with the old cans . Thank you for caring . . May 16, 2012
Love the new formulation! I have been a loyal Dove Hairspray user for years. I saw the new packaging but didn't realize the product had changed until I used it & WOW! do I LOVE it! Much softer on my hair, flexible and the scent is lovely! I really appreciate the new anti-clog spray nozzle as well. Good job DOVE! Looking forward to trying more products. May 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available