Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That’s why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair’s natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Take the Bangs Away in Style

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Hydroflfluorocarbon 152a,Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Fragrance (Parfum), Aminomethyl Propanol, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray 1.4 5 180 180
Flexible Hold Hairspray As a professional stylist and conscious of the environment, I used and recommended Dove Flexible Hold to ALL my clients for its effectiveness and PUMP, eco-friendly bottle. NOT anymore!! You're losing customers hand over fist with this change in formulation that most people dislike. The SMART thing would be to bring back the original formulation and dispensing system. Thanks for reading and re-considering your decision. August 17, 2012
Leaves white residue I LOVED the old flexible hold hairspray but this new one leaves a white residue in my hair even after washing my hair!! WHY?? It is very annoying that I have to keep brushing my hair until it comes out and sometimes that don't even work! I would have to use my fingers to get them off my hair! I don't know what Dove had done differently with this new hairspray but I never had a problem with the old one. PLEASE BRING THE OLD ONE BACK! July 12, 2012
Nothing But Trouble! I have been a long time Dove Flexible Hold Hairspray customer. I was so happy with the product that I even recommended it to my family and friends. Not anymore... I bought the new formula, and not long after I started using it, the can stopped spraying. I cleaned out the pink top (thinking it was clogged), but that didn't help. I assumed it was just a "bad" can, so I bought another one. It worked at first, but then quit spraying too. My mother-in-law wasn't happy with the new formula, so she gave me her can. I couldn't be it...it did the same thing! It worked at first and then stopped spraying. Three bad cans in a row???? What a waste of hairspray AND money! This new product has been nothing but trouble for me, and I won't buy it again! August 11, 2012
Bring back the old I used this product forever and now The new formula is awful. It smells awful makes my hair stiff and breakable. I have had to switch to another product because yours has become unusable for me. Please go back to the old. I also find that 1 out of three spray nossels donot work and one can is worthless. I notice I am not the only one reaching out to you. Please note that we are taking the time and effort to respond in hopes that you will return to the former formula's. May 16, 2013
Hate it!! I was a loyal user for years but now with the new change comes a lost loyal customer. I have spent a lot of money over the years with your company and now that you have decided to change someone else will be getting my money. The smell of the new Flexible Hold has to be the worst I have ever smelled. It is amazing that when you created this new scent that people actually gave you their approval, it's horrible and smells like something my grandmother wore as a perfume. Also, why in the world would you make all the packaging the same color and style? Not your finest moment in my mind, people like ease and you have created a nightmare. Change back to old formula or expect more lost customers. I hate to say it but change is never a good thing. May 9, 2012
I used to love the spray in the blue can. What happened???? The new scent is HORRIBLE!! Can't use this anymore. You've just lost a long-time customer. I used to love the Dove spray in the blue can. I tolerated the pink can, even though the spray nozzle kept getting clogged. Then they changed the scent....it's awful!!! I can't stand the scent in my hair...it makes me gag! What happened? Please bring back the old stuff! You've just lost a customer & now I have to go hunt a new brand of hair spray. I'm highly disappointed!! September 1, 2012
I've thrown away the pump and aerosol I have used the damage control extra hold for a very long time. It kept my curly hair under control without drying it out or getting flaky. This spray in both forms is horrible. My hair has no movement, the kids no longer think my hair smells good and it's drying not to mention flaky. I need to find another brand that comes close to my tried and true old Dove spray. Don't waste your money May 21, 2012
Hate this new product! Where is the former flexible hold hairspray? This new product leaves a filmy, sticky mess on my hair in this deep South humidity! I have purchased Dove hairspray for years, and now I have at least 10 new cans of hairspray trying to find anything that compares to your old product. Needless to say, I'm sending a review because I have given up hope on finding anything that I will use! May 17, 2012
HORRIBLE PRODUCT I used to use the flexible hairspray for years and it was amazing! Then Dove decided to revamp it's products and turned it into garbage. This product does not work. It's fine mist doesn't hold for anything. It used to help with flyaways, but not anymore. Once again, they took a GREAT product and destroyed it. I will be looking elsewhere for hairspray from now on. May 24, 2012
Disappointed I have used the fexible hold hairspray for years and they recently changed the formula. I hate it. I can't say it loud enough. I HATE IT! It now has an offensive smell. Where before no fragrance. I have taken one back so far because of the way it sprays. I am very disappointed. Bring back the old stuff. August 29, 2012
What where "you" thinking Dove? Used Dove Flexible Hold hairspray & Dove Damage Theraphy Flexible Hold for years. I was happy & content. Even other brands coupons could not make me stray from DOVE. Even my husband used a very light & quick spray of Dove to keep his hair from falling into his face. I never imagined getting so upset over hairsprays until you replaced the hairsprays we used with this NEW Style & Care. If it's flexible, then it's TOO flexible. My bangs fly all over the place... You produced a whole bunch of cans that were DEFECTIVE. The spray nozzle did not work which made for an extra trip to Walmart to exchange that can for another. There customer service said they had many cans come back. Please bring back the other flexible hairsprays. May 2, 2012
Please go back to the old formula. I have used Dove hairspray for years and loved it. I bought the new Dove and find it leaves my fine hair gummy and with an unattractive residue. I prefer the old unscented Dove to the overwhelming coconut smell it now has. I am currently searching for a new hairspray. I hope you will return to the old formula so I can go back to using Dove. May 6, 2012
So disappointed... I have used Dove Flexible Hold hairspray for years. I loved it. Always had a couple of cans on hand. This new spray is HORRIBLE. I have two cans - both of which stop spraying. It's dry when it comes out - weird - and it doesn't hold at all. I end up with fuzzy looking hair and it has to be reapplied often. Bring back the old formula! May 4, 2012
leaves residue..!!!! I don't like it at all, it leaves residue in my hair. So much that the hair starts to look old and sticky, it almost looks like dandruff that is stuck to the hair. The best hairspray i ever used is Dove damage therapy flexible hold...BUT it's not available to purchase anymore, it got replaced :( sad sad sad!!!!! May 24, 2012
New formula is horrible! I have used the old Dove hairspray for YEARS! I was hoping that it was just a packaging change when I bought the new stuff. Unfortunately, it was not. The new formula is horrible! Doesn't hold, sticky and smells bad. I'm with everyone else, shopping for a new hairspray. Too bad, it WAS a fantastic product. May 31, 2012
new spray is terrible what a shame they ruined the grea t" flex hold " and replaced it with the most foul smelling shinny spray, unless u wanna smell like a french putana! pitaful! why change something that was great! anyone know where i can get a few cases of the "old"? August 14, 2012
Want the old style hairspray back I have used the Dove hairspray flexible, teal colored variety, for years but now cannot find it anywhere. I bought the style + care flexible hold and am NOT happy with it at all. It does not have the strong, flexible hold the other one had and now I can tell there is still some in the can it is clogging! May 5, 2012
What happened to the Dove Extra Hold hair spray? This new Dove Style + Care hair spray is AWFUL! It makes your hair crunchy and creates flakes that look like dandruff. It is also very sticky until it dries. The Dove Extra Hold hair spray was the best product on the market, I used it for many many years. BRING BACK MY FAVORITE HAIR SPRAY PLEASE!!!! May 3, 2012
bring back the old product I've used Dove hairspray for years and really liked it. I just bought the new one, but never again! I've read all the reviews but no one mentioned this - I hate the smell of it! I'm throwing away the rest of it and won't buy it again. I'm sorry you thought you need to "improve" it. June 9, 2012
Where's the blue can?! What happened to my Dove in the blue can? It was the perfect formula. i hate the new product - dried out my hair, left it looking like a toupee and smells horrible. switching to another brand and i hate that - was a Dove user for years. please bring bac the blue can formula! June 22, 2012
Bring back old formula Please bring back the old formula. I loved how it held my hair but was still flexible. The new formula does not hold as well and puts a bad taste in my mouth. Please bring back the old version!! June 9, 2012
New packaging fizzled out This is the 4th can I have purchased since you have changed the packaging and every one of them stopped working with full can of product. I will no longer be using your hair spray. June 5, 2012
Please listen to the complaints....bring the other formula back!!! Please...return the old formula!!! Please listen to the others...very pleased with the other formula...the only one I would buy.....not happy with this one I purchased yesterday... May 31, 2012
Good hairspray...overwhelming scent I've used Dove hair sprays for a while and enjoyed them. However the can I bought recently had a new scent. It chokes me if I l'm don't quickly step away from the spray. I can also smell the hairspray throughout the day....and it's not a scent I enjoy. May 15, 2013
I miss the old formula, do not like this one at all. Makes my hair feel dry and like its going to break, please bring back the old one!!!!!! I miss the old formula, do not like this one at all. Makes my hair feel dry and like its going to break, please bring back the old one!!!!!! June 7, 2012
Awful Please bring back the old formulation. This product is horrible. It has too much alcohol & is making my hair a dry ratty mess! May 21, 2012
Why did you change the Flexible Hold Hair Spray? I am very disappointed in this product! I will be returning it. Please bring back the old product. I have used it for years and loved it. It didn't damage my hair. The price was good and the product was great! It was the only hair spray that didn't make my hair stiff, it did what the title said. It didn't feel like hair spray in my hair but held my hair like it was intended.My hair still felt like hair, not straw. It also didn't smell, this product has a terrible smell! In my opinion, hair spray shouldn't smell anyway. I don't think it is meant to double as purfume. I don't understand why you would change a product that your customers seem to love. Very disappointed..... April 24, 2012
Pure TRASH!!! Bring back UNSCENTED, flexible hairspray! I've been using Dove hairspray for years and loved it. What did they do? I used this for the first time Monday and it's a wonder I wasn't run out of the office! It smelled like I bathed in cheap, stale cologne! I want UNSCENTED hairspray! If I want a scent, I'll spray on my Romance. I work in a hospital office and can't wear scents to work, nor do I want to. Bring back the old formula and DO IT SOON! I won't buy Dove hairspray again until you do! (And, btw, why did you stop making that great hair gel in the blue tube? Another great product I can't buy anymore!) Listen up, Dove -- you are about to lose me and my daughter as customers. October 12, 2012
Musky smell and hate the aerosol I have very fine hair and have used your Flexible Hold hairspray for years, with great results. It did not compete with my perfume and was just the amount of hold I needed. It seems to be discontinued, so I tried the new aerosol version, against my better judgement. The smell is overpowering, and the aerosol spray actually moves my hair out of place (which is why I avoid aerosols). I have tried to stay loyal to Dove, but will be returning this product after three uses and will have to find something without the smell or aerosol...please bring the old version back! November 19, 2012
No longer a fan of Dove! I have used both the flexible and extra hold hairspray for years. The new formula and can is the most horrible product I have ever used! The first can broke after only a few sprays and the smell is atrocious!! It smells like 1970's old lady hairspray - in fact maybe even worse than that! Also the extra hold looks like I glued my hair and this with only a slight spritz. I think I could have broke my hair in half, it was so stiff! Don't understand why you changed a good thing. So, now you have lost ANOTHER customer! Based on the posted reviews - looks like you won't be selling much of this product. August 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available