Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Extra Hold Hairspray

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Extra Hold Hairspray

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove® has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove® Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Extra Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex provides a strong hold and enhances your hair's natural luminosity. Our non-aerosol formula nourishes to fight frizz and fly-aways while adding body and volume. Enjoy extra hold without all the stiffness for a beautiful style that lasts all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Make Your Updo Effortlessly Chic

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Water (Aqua), Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Strength & Shine Extra Hold Hairspray 1.4 5 83 83
Awful!!!! I agree with all the other reviews that state how terrible this new hairspray is!!! Please, please bring back the old hairspray in the blue bottles. I am so upset . I now have to search for a new hairsparay. I agree that it leaves my hair stiff, dull, flat, and hard to comb. Why the change??? I agree with the reviewer who compares the change to the Coke change. Awful!! July 13, 2013
Unbelievably bad!!!!!! There are so many problems with this hairspray. The worst thing about it is how it sticks your hair into clumps that can't be combed out. I hate it. I loved its predecessor. October 18, 2012
Bad Why did you change the formula?? I hate the new one..it's heavy and sticky. What happened? My daughter are going all over town to find the one we depended upon. Please bring it back. May 15, 2012
I want to old one back! Where can I get the old blue bottle? I need it! I will buy a case if I have to! May 20, 2012
love this hairspray Love this hair spray. Smells clean. Hate the aerosol. Smells like mens colonge. This one smells clean. Why can't I find this one anymore? Bring it back!!!!! July 5, 2013
SCRAP this product What have you done to this hairspray? PLEASE bring back the former formula! This current product - which I now have stopped using - only after a retry - left my hair with a sticky residue that almost felt like a "plastic" finish on the hair - which required repeated shampooing to try to remove it. I was a faithful Dove hairspray user for many years. It WAS the best product for the money on the market.....I am so disappointed with this new formula...and now searching for a new hairspray. March 23, 2013
Change is bad. Now back to Aveda The old blue bottle damage therapy version was better than the more costly Aveda, so I used it for years until last year's formula change. The new stuff is too sticky and smells awful. Sorry Dove, you failed the "New Coke" experiment miserably. April 20, 2013
FRAGRANCE is terrible I'm not sure why fragrance is needed in this product. It makes my eyes burn and gives me a headache. It was a complete waste of money. April 26, 2013
Do Not Buy this hairspray is the worst. it stinks and it leaves hair feeling stiff and straw like. The old formula in the blue or clear bottle with a blue tint was fabulous, but this replacement is awful. Why do companies change a great product to something so inferior. I'll definitely be looking for a new product. do not waste your money on this terrible hairspray. I rate this a negative 10. February 17, 2013
HORRIBLE!!!!!! I used the original in the blue bottle for years and loved it - best hairspray ever - this replacement is absolutely disgusting!!! Makes your hair unbelievably sticky and dirty looking, please bring back the original pump spray in the blue bottle!! February 19, 2013
love this hairspray This hairspray doesn't leave my hair feeling like straw. It holds great looks natural and makes my hair shine. Hold all day long. January 21, 2013
I miss the old hairspray in the green bottle! I miss the old hairspray in the green container, flexible hold so much, I went to Tofino BC to purchase the last two bottles probably in the country, at $7.99 Canadian, I tried the new stuff but don't like the smell, seems greasy or something and my hair is frizzy! :( September 24, 2012
My Everyday Hairspray I use this everyday. It works amazing for me. The hold is very reliable. I think the fragrance is fine, although I would prefer it to be unscented. November 20, 2012
Love it! I have tried many hairsprays for my curly hair, and this one by far works best! It lasts all day and doesn't leave flakes in my hair. August 2, 2012
Holds beautifully! Great extra hold hairspray!! Holds well without being too stiff! Love the smell! May 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available