Style+Care™ Nourishing Curls Whipped Cream Mousse

Style+Care™ Nourishing Curls Whipped Cream Mousse

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove® has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove® Style+Care™ Nourishing Curls Whipped Cream Mousse with Nutri-Style Complex nourishes and protects for long-lasting style. Our lightweight formula with a whipped cream texture gently nourishes hair to help eliminate frizz. Curls are left gorgeously well-defined, touchably soft and manageable without all the crunch.  

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Discover Dove® Advanced Conditioners

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Hydroflfluorocarbon 152a, PVP, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethyl Ether,Fragrance (Parfum), Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Behentrimonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Lactic Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA, Amodimethicone, PEG-7

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Nourishing Curls Whipped Cream Mousse 3.1 5 196 196
Absolutely Love This Product! I did not see that I had bought the mousse for curly hair until I got home. I still used it even though I have straight hair. I blowed dried my hair upside down and then styled with the round brush. Three days in a row I have had the best hair days ever!!! I love this product. My hair is soft and full of body. You only need a small amount of product. A little goes a long way. November 15, 2013
very dissapointed with this change i am extremely dissapointed with this product, the old mousse worked so much better. this mousse dries and leaves crunchy clumps in your curls. the reason i liked the old formula was that it would dry and keep your hair manageable without the crunchy hard drying effect of other mousse's. this new product is just run of the mill and i will try other brands to find what i need now. May 5, 2012
doesn't make my hair hard I've tried all kinds of mousse for my curly hair and all it did was leave it hard and sticky. I decided to try this and I seriously love it. I don't see why everyone is giving it a bad review but everyone has different hair. Always think of that when reading reviews and trying something new. When you put it in your hair when its wets it does give it a sticky feeling at first, but when my hair dries it leaves it feeling soft and healthy, not greasy soft either. It also doesn't make my curls frizzy. If you use to much when your hair dries it will leave it crunchy amd hard. You dont need that much for it to work people!!! April 10, 2013
Not happy with new Mousse I have been using the Dove Curl and Sculpt for the last 7 or so years. I am so disappointed with this new product. It is sticky when going on my hands and does not make my curls bouncy and light like it used to. The heaviness of the mousse makes it difficult to style and to go through the day with a naturally feeling curl. Please please bring back the old mousse. May 4, 2012
I love the moose, but NOt the bottle!! I really like this whipped moose the first time I bought it but I had a problem with the can after a few uses the moose becomes clogged up on the dispenser and no more moose comes out. I bought one bottle and thinking maybe I just had got a defective bottle I bought another one and now the same thing happened again. So now I have to almost full bottles of the product that I can't use and I didn't save my receipt which means I can't go exchange. I hope Dove really takes this into consideration cause I love the moose just get to it because of the bad can its manufactured in :( August 1, 2013
Please bring back the old Dove mousse-curl and sculpt. This new product is too heavy and sticky! Bought this new mousse thinking Dove had just switched up the look to boost sales. Used it in the morning before going to work and ended up wearing my hair in a ponytail because I had no time to rewash the HEAVY, STICKY mousse out of my hair! Embarrasing to say the least. I have looked everywhere for the old mousse. Ended up buying another brand and will continue to do so until the old Dove is back. I have used this product for years and I am dissapointed there was no warning for the change...or opportunity to stock up,test the new, or make another plan before it disappeared. (Hope they didn't just trash all of the old...what a waste! ) Should know better than to mess with women and their hair! Please at least give us the option of new or old. April 15, 2012
Disappointing compared to the Curl & Sculpt mousse I tried this when I couldn't find the Curl & Sculpt mousse. Now I see that it has been discontinued and I'm really bummed about that! I have very thick, very curly hair. The Curl & Sculpt was so light and easy to apply, and gave me awesome volume at the roots and big, beautiful curls. I have a busy schedule and I was able to apply it right out of the shower and let my hair air dry. I've used this mousse for a couple of weeks now... The new whipped mousse is so sticky and tacky (it reminds me of the texture of taffy while it's cooking# that it's hard to work in without disrupting the curl. So, I either get these small curls with flat roots or, if I don't work it in so much, I get blah, weighed-down curls. Neither style was very flattering! Dove has other great products #I love their weightless conditioner), but this product just doesn't work for me. April 20, 2012
Can is defective I just bought this for the first time. I used it one time and the actuator stopped working. I have a full can of product I can no longer use. Too bad I'll never know if it's a good product because I'll be another brand next time. May 21, 2012
this is the best stuff I have two yr old twins with super curly hair this is there only stuff I have found that has left their hair not frizzy and super touchable their is no stiffness at all people are always amazed at how soft their hair is.DO NOT CHANGE YOUR PRODUCT!!!! It's the only thing that works August 24, 2013
I liked the old one. I wish Dove had just added a new type of mousse while keeping the old one. While the new mousse may be good for long hair, the previous product providing "body and lift" was perfect for my short fine hair, which left my hair feeling light, bouncy and movable and had a great shine. Best of all it had memory. No matter now much the wind blew it around, it always came back to the original shape.The new product leaves my hair duller and gummy (for lack of a better term) and no longer fun. April 1, 2012
I threw it out after one use! This product is so thick and greasy it feels like glue! It stands on top of my hair rather than being absorbed! And after I curl my hair, it makes it feel stiff and hard! Yuck!. May 26, 2013
So pleased! I have been searching for a product for my curls, one that would not leave my natural curls feeling dry or too crunchy when I touched them. Then I saw a commercial for this whipped cream mousse. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! For the first time, my curls feel amazingly soft, and it holds very, very well! Thank you so much for making such a wonderful product! October 1, 2012
Not happy with "change" on your mousse I have used Dove products for years...hair, deoderant, body wash, shampoo, etc. I loved the Mousse you used to have and recently changed to a "new improved" kind. I don't like it at all and for the first time in years I will not buying your Mousse again. It is horrible, kind of sticks to my hands and I've tried buying the softest of them all and still horrible!!! Wish you would go back to the original!!! May 21, 2012
greasy feeling I bought this as i'm always on the lookout for new mousse that would work a little better without the crunchiness. I used it for the past week and it makes my hair feel weighed down and greasy. My co-worker mentioned that it looks like I hadn't washed my hair in a couple of days even though she knew I washed it that morning. My mom even felt my hair and said it was gross. I will never use this product again. April 29, 2012
I hate this mousse!!! I am kinda glad to hear that so many of you out there do not like this mousse at all. I also loved the old mousse, they do need to bring it back. I was so happy when I found it and so diappointed when they stopped carrying it. I have tried about 5 different mousses now and none of them work as well as the old Dove mousse did. I am having a hair mousse crisis, PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD MOUSSE! May 2, 2012
Very unhappy with the new line of hair products! I am very disappointed that Dove has changed their hair care line so drastically. The old formulas for moose (curl & sculpt and body and lift) in the lavender label and the flexible hold hair spray in the blud label did not make your hair feel stiff, sticky, DIRTY - like the new formulas with the pink labels do. They did the job without leaving your hair as something you do not want to touch. I am searching for other products that behave like Dove's old formulas. The closest I've come so far is Biolage moose and Aussie hairspray. Not perfect, certainly not as good as the old Dove stuff, but the search continues. October 19, 2012
Noooooooooooo Pleeeeaase bring back the old Curl & Sculpt Defining Mousse!! That was the best product ever!! This new whipped cream mousse is HORRIBLE!! I cringe when I touch my hair because it feels so disgusting. And it looks like most people who have reviewed it would agree with me. Bring back the old one. The customer is always right!! May 18, 2012
not impressed I'm not impressed with this product. It's almost slimy feeling. I prefer the previous version. It was soft and light. This new one is not light. It makes my hair feel greasy and heavy. I was forced to switch brands. July 4, 2012
Forget What You Think About Mousse Do you know what Redi-Whip looks like? That is what Dove's mousse looks like. The same consistency and feel. Note that you do not need very much of this product. If you dole out the same amount you normally use, you are going to waste about 3/4 of it! No fragrance to speak of and it doesn't leave me with any crunch. This is my new favorite hair care item! October 14, 2013
Bring back Curl and Sculpt I bought this product because i think Dove discontinued the curl and sculpt mousse- this is nothing like the curl and sculpt- its very heavy and makes my hair hard and unmanageable- please bring the other back! June 14, 2012
bring back the old mouuse this new mousse makes my hair so heavy and does not keep the frizz away. I was an avid user of the old mousse but will not be buying any more of this product! May 18, 2012
Disappointed I tried the Dove Style + Care 3 times and never got lasting curls or hair style that Dove claims. June 10, 2012
wishing i had the curl and sculpt! i have used the dove curl and sculpt mousse for years, now it has been taken off the shelves and replaced with the whip cream mousse! i DO NOT like it as well as the other its not the same and it doest make my hair look right! PLEASE PLEASE bring back the curl and sculpt!! i am currently trying to find another mousse that i like and still havnt been able to do so! ive used the curl and sculpt probely for 5 years now i usually used 2 cans a week on my hair it did so well and i loved it! i recommended it to all my friends and neighbors this new stuff is just not cutting it!!! July 10, 2012
Here's how to CORRECTLY use this product 1. Use living proof shampoo and conditioner 2. Apply roux fermodyl made for thick and curly hair number number 619 leave in conditioner. 3.Put this product in your hair when its semi wet to damp. 4.only use a SMALL amount since using too much will make your hair sticky and hard. 5.let air dry and enjoy... Seriously people-not sure where the "heavy smell" is coming from but i don't smell any heavy smell from this product. Also, best thing to use is be curly styling products from aveda in conjunction with this product. Not to mention also use roux fermodyl too which you can buy at sally's beauty supply store. Also use living proof's no frizz shampoo and conditioner too for beautiful curls. See above to get beautiful curls and btw-your welcome :) December 15, 2012
The Best Ever!!!! I have purchased the most expensive hair products for curly hair, from mousse products to gels and puddings. This product, by far, has been the best I have ever used on my hair. I bought it on a whim and now I have purchased the entire line. Unbelievable results without spending a ton of money. The mousse to cream texture is amazing on curly hair. Curly hair needs moisture and this delivers,may the the whole line. I was stopped by a stranger wanting to know what I used on my hair to have it looks so shiny and frizz free with well defined curls. This is it!!!!! I love it! PS I never write reviews, but this product is too amazing not to share with other girls with curly hair. I'm a category 3C for you curly girls out there. August 13, 2013
Love it! I love Dove Whip Cream Mousse. It is the only mousse that I will use on my hair now. It's not sticky and leaves my hair feeling soft instead of crunchy. It's great! October 14, 2013
Feels oily, sticky, leaves hair feeling terrible I bought this product after seeing the misleading tv ad. It does not leave your curls soft. They feel oily! Also applying is not like a normal mousse, it quickly gets oily in your hands before even putting it on the hair. My mom and I have both used it, and we are both equally as disappointed. I wish I could return it! The curls are ok and I like the smell, but it leaves my hair feeling gross after a few hours. I thought since it was Dove it'd be quality, but its actually disappointing. October 2, 2012
So disappointed. I am so disappointed in this product. First of all it leaves my hair feeling heavy and sticky. The overall feel of the mousse is like its weighing down my hair. Yes it defines my curls somewhat but its nothing to the dove mouse that i bought before they discontinued it. It doesn't add volume to my hair at all like the other one did & i feel that it leaves my hair dirty the next day. After trying so many other brands and finally finding one to then have them discontinue it is absolutely horrible. I wish they would bring back the old mousse. April 28, 2012
Best Mousse Out There! I somehow ended up being the only one in the family with curly hair and it took me a LONG time to figure out what to do with it. Dove curl mousse is the ONLY mousse I buy :-) July 17, 2013
VERY STICKY I am sorry to say that this product does not measure up to Doves other items. It is very sticky. The consistency when you put in damp hair is almost glue like.. My hair is straight so maybe for people with straight hair it is not a good product but may be better for people with naturally curly or frizzy hair. I do not like... November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available