Style+Care Frizz-Free Shine Cream-Serum

Style+Care Frizz-Free Shine Cream-Serum

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Dove Style+Care Frizz-Free Shine Cream-Serum with Nutri-Style Complex delivers the nourishment of a cream with the shine benefits of a serum. Our lightweight formula gently nourishes and protects hair to smooth frizz and fly-aways without weighing hair down. The result — a satin-smooth, shiny hairstyle that lasts all day long.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Make Chic Short & Sassy Bends

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Propylene Glycol, Polyacrylamide, Phenyl Trimethicone, Fragrance (Parfum), C13-14 Isoparaffiffin, PEG-8 Methicone, DMDM Hydantoin, Laureth-7, Butylene Glycol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Bismuth, Oxychloride (CI 77163), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Top Comments and Reviews:

Style+Care™ Frizz-Free Shine Cream-Serum 4.7 5 25 25
Best ever My hair is challenging. That challenge has been exacerbated by my absolute all-time favorite product being discontinued. I've tried so many different products to combat frizz and provide effortless control, and this product does just that without weighing my hair down. It is perfect. In fact, it's even better than my former best hair products. This stuff has been my life saver. Now the only challenge I face is finding a retailer that carries this stuff! Initially this product was so easy to find, and now it's a hassle. It looks like the only way I can obtain this product is to either drive far out of my way, or purchase online and then pay for shipping on top of the product. I'm very disappointed. Please tell me this is not being discontinued!! I don't know what I'll do! July 19, 2013
Everything about it is wonderful! This product has helped my ridiculously out of control frizzy/staticy thick wavy hair like no other hair product has before! Before I used a different dove cream for my frizziness but this beats it by far! Plus it makes my hair super silky soft and shiny. Please Dove don't stop making this ever!! I also use Dove's nourishing natural oil shampoo and conditioner. January 5, 2014
Excellent Product Great Product, came to website to see where else I can buy since my local store no longer carrries it. January 3, 2014
Really controls frizz! I LOVE how great Cream+Serum works. I live in FL and my hair gets frizzy everyday plus I have dry hair. I blow dry and flat iron my hair almost daily. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product!! A+ A+ A+ My hair feels like silk and it is so shiny when I use this wonderful smelling product. It really helps control the frizz as well. My hair is so soft. I LOVE the way my hair looks and feels when I use this everyday!! 1) I use Dove's Thermal Replenishment Spray before blow drying my hair. 2# I apply the Cream+Serum to my hair. I let it absorb as I brush my hair. 3) I apply this to my hair before & after I flat iron. I give this prooduct 10 stars but I am not happy with the packaging. The reason I rated this product "good" for "Satisfaction" is because my pump stopped working after only using this 8 times and it comes out of the bottom.... messy! PLEASE, PLEASE consider putting this in a tube instead of the pump. I have friends who also told me they are very unhappy with the pump because their pump also stopped working and it leaked out of the bottom too. WONDERFUL PRODUCT but the pump has to go. #Thank You for making such a great hair product that helps with dry, frizzy hair and makes hair soft and shiny) November 12, 2012
Leaves hair soft and frizz free. This is great!! This is the first serum that didn't leave my hair feeling oily or greasy. It leaves it frizz free and soft yet manageable. I use it with the gel and my curly hair loves the combination and has never looked better. Please don't ever stop making this product. May 2, 2012
Works well on my hair, something wrong with packaging After another brand discontinued their conditioning style cream, I just found this and decided to give it a try. Along with the nourishing oil shampoo and conditioner from Dove, my hair is back to being soft and manageable, not an easy feat for my curly hair in this humidity. However, there seems to be a problem with the packaging of my bottle, as very little comes out, and more comes out the bottom (!) than the top. There is a hole at the bottom, I don't know if it's supposed to be there or not, and product comes out of the hole when I pump the top. Not a great design feature, and I hope this is just a rare occurrence. I'm going to try another bottle and hope it works. July 26, 2012
Works like magic!!! I love this product, I usually use Chi product's but I was at my daughter's house and I borrowed the serums, and I was shocked that this product was better than the Chi product I used on my hair! My hair smell's good and looks shiny, and very beautifully manageable. I am very impressed with this product, I no longer use the expensive product's and use this serum!! Work's like magic!!! U have to try to believe!! April 10, 2013
WOW! I'm impressed Saw this stuff advertised on Dove's FB page so I thought I would give it a try (along with the thermal replenishing spray). I have mixed race hair (mine is on the somewhat frizzy end of that spectrum) and I have tried everything else, so why not? I used this stuff while flat-ironing it, it did a really good job of adding some weight and keeping it nice and smooth. With this, and thermal replenishment spray, I didn't get that ever-so-familiar "fried hair" feeling that often accompanies heat styling and I especially noticed that the ends weren't fried (as with other products I have used). The results were better than a more expensive product I've gotten at a local salon, but at a fraction of the price. Also doesn't take much to make a difference. As a matter of fact you don't want to use too much as it will be a bit sticky/greasy. Thus far, my only complaint is that it was hard to find. Why is that? ********* 'Do Details: (Hair ~2ft long and really curly) 1. Lightly spritzed with thermal replenishment spray and blow dried hair 2. Sectioned; in each section, worked in a bit of cream and then spritzed lightly again with thermal replenishment spray. 3. Flat ironed each section. 4. Subsequent days, worked in a little bit of cream to maintain moisture (needed less than dime size blob for 2ft of hair) Done and happy! So far, so good! Just note that it only takes a very little bit of both products or it will feel goopy! January 30, 2013
2 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available