Nourishing Oil Care Shampoo

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Shampoo and conditioner system with a unique blend of non-greasy natural almond and mineral oils that are so fine, they are rapidly absorbed to deeply nourish and replenish essential nutrients. It’s next generation nourishment for beautifully smooth, soft, shiny hair.


 

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Frizz-Free Shine Cream-Serum

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Glycol Distearate, Dimethiconol, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycerin, Carbomer, Gluconolactone, PPG-9, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, TEA

Top Comments and Reviews:

Nourishing Oil Care Shampoo 4.7 5 100 100
Amazing product I was at my wits end with my hair. I have natural wave which made it impossible to work with and due to thyroid disease it had become dry frizzy and brittle. After spending countless dollars on expensive shampoos with no result i had given up hope until i came across dove hair therapy. After three uses my hair started changing gone was the frizz and courseness and as you good guess i was shocked. It has been years since i got complements on my hair and man does it feel great. If you haven't tried dove you need to you will throw away all your other hair care products. Thank you dove for doing what you say.... Forever a dove girl June 21, 2013
ehhhh i thought dove was a good brand. i was extremely disappointed with this product and i have thick wavy dry hair. i thought okay this will help with the dryness. NOPE it made my hair SUPER oily. any recommendations for dry thick hair? February 5, 2013
simply love this product... :) I have dry hair that often get tangled. I started using this product since last month with Dove nourishing oil care conditioner and Dove nourishing oil care serum. I must say this product is awesome. These three products not only make my hair silky n smooth but also gives it shine. I dont think i need to take any hair spa treatment that involves deep conditioning or gives me long lasting smoothness and shine. Treating ur hair with these three products not only gives u an instant parlon like look but also lasts long. By long I mean till the next wash. ( I usually wash my hair every three to four days.) It works best for dry hair. I cant say anything about this product for damage hair. But If it nourishes ur hair so well then with some time or regular use of this product (may be if u use it atleast for a month) it will help in controlling damage caused to hair by the sun, pollution and dust. So will I buy this product again??? Definitly... as long as it is made available to its customs. Only suggestion would be to use this product with all the other two that I have mentioned i.e. the shampoo, the conditioner and the serum... These three are more than enough. :) September 3, 2013
This product is Awesome! I have tried many products throughout the years to help me with dry scalp, dry hair, and frizz control, I can honestly say this product has 100% of my full satisfaction! I have problem hair and scalp due to color treating for gray coverage, this product has brought new life into my hair and my scalp while keeping it youthful looking and healthy! Thank You Dove! April 12, 2013
I love it!! Tames my wild mess!! I love it! I'm a mixed child so my hair goes through all kinds of emotions lol this is amazing with my hair! Keeps in moisture November 28, 2013
Solution fir dry hair I have a problem of dry hair and this product really helps. I am using this product along with dove conditioner. Itz really mild and can be used daily. Highly recommended for frizz free hair. I juss luv it. I have even recommended this product to my friends. The oil formula provides strength to the roots and ya ll no longer feel 'a bad hair day' November 12, 2013
Amazing smell with excellent results! The argan oil shampoo, conditioner and hair therapy are amazing! They make my hair smell great and has brought my hair to life! I have thick and curly hair, these products have really made my curls stand out even more! I highly recommend this line of hair care by Dove! April 14, 2013
My go to conditioner Ever since grade school I struggled with frizzy curly hair that frayed at the ends. I recently discovered this product and it has made a tremendous difference in my hair. My hair is silky and smooth and my curls are defined. When I do not use this item I notice a huge difference. I have repurchased twice. September 3, 2012
Did not like This shampoo was great at first and then I started to notice that my hair was oily and weighed down. Ive never had issues with Dove before, so I will still use their products. Its just this shampoo made my hair super oily. September 27, 2012
Love this Product!! I tried the shampoo and conditioner for the first time today. I love the way my hair looks and feels so soft and smooth. I have been using expensive salon shampoo and conditioners for years when I ran out out my product I bought this until I could go to my salon. Well this is so much better I am shocked! My hair was so dry and frizzy not today. November 2, 2013
Love the product but don't like the packaging. Love you hair care products. I just have a hard time in the shower without my glasses telling the shampoo from the conditioner. I mentioned this to some friends and they said they hated that about their shampoo also. When you are in the shower with soap in your eyes, it would be good to be able to read what the product is. You should make a hit with people and make the wording big enough to see. May 23, 2013
The best shampoo in the world This stuff is by far the best shampoo i've ever tried. I've tried the cool moisture one a few years ago and loved it. I got a sample of the smoothing cream in the mail and went out and got the shampoo and conditioner. I was amazed by how soft and shiny it made my hair! I have thick oily hair but kinda dry so it sounds kinda weird to get this but it cleans my hair so well you can't even tell I have greasy hair! You don't even really need conditioner after this because your hair will look amazing but if you want to go the extra step buy the conditioner too. your hair will never look better! Definitely will repurchase these but kind of want to try other dove shampoos too and maybe repurchase the cool moisture one. Conclusion: this is an amazing shampoo and conditioner and Dove is a great haircare brand. also good for skincare and deodorant. July 7, 2012
The Best Shampot I've Used Aftern noticing how healthy and shiny my daughters' hair looked one day, I asked her what she was using on her hair. She told me about this shampoo. I purchased it right away, because her hair looked so shiny, healthy, and manageable. This is one of the best purchases I have made for a shampoo. I previously used Fekkai glossing shampoo and conditioner. It worked well, but not like this Dove shampoo. After one use my hair felt so good. It was soft, shiny, full and looked like I had a special treatment at the salon. After using this product for several weeks, I can't believe how healthy my hair has become. I'm fifty, blonde, and color my hair, so my hair was getting a little thinner, and appeared dull. This shampoo has given me back a full, healthy and shiny head of hair. I will be trying the leave in conditioner next. I hope Dove continues to make this product. At this price, the results are unbelievable. January 5, 2013
this product has great features Dove is the perfect brand for shampoo, liquid soap and Dove bar soap is my favorite because I have dry skin and my two kids have excema, and the only soap that help is DOVE. October 31, 2013
An amaziiing product after a long hunt Brilliant shampoo, doesnt rip of the natural moisture, and gives hair the shine n smoothness as if shampooed after a deep oil massage October 17, 2013
LOVE DOVE!!!! <3 I love this shampoo so very much. Before i started using this, my hair was so ugly, stringy, dry, rough and frizzy, that my friends laughed at me. Not anymore. Ever since i ran into this "miracle in a bottle" my hair changed. Its so much more softer. February 20, 2013
meh. this product didn't do for me what I had hoped it would do. dove's original frizz control shampoo & conditioner worked sooo much better...the ones with lavender labeling on the bottles, remember? I didn't even waste my money on buying the nourishing oil care conditioner. bring back the original frizz control!! September 18, 2012
WOW! I have always used Dove body wash and it's has always made me happy, so since the body wash had such a good rep I decided to try the hair care line and Let me just say trying this shampoo and conditioner was NOT a mistake It is the best shampoo and conditioner I have used in a long time. My hair is shiny, soft and I just can not stop touching my hair! I also love how weightless it is, Usually, other shampoo and conditioners that I used felt like I could never rinse all the way but, this immediately after rinsing I feel weightless, not many products can guarantee this expect for this one. Love. love.love I highly recommend this line of shampoo and conditioner to everyone. Dove really knows what they are doing! September 14, 2012
product great, can we get a new top? hi there! I love love your shampoos and conditioners, they are as good if not better than salon quality. Definately the best in any regular store. BUT the top is difficult- the lip is kinda sharp and hurts my fingers, but more important : when the bottle is almost empty and needs to be turned upside down, that is impossible!! August 22, 2012
This product does the trick! I have very thick, coarse, and wavy hair and I'm always trying different shampoos/conditioners so my hair will feel soft and smooth. This combined with the fabulous conditioner does just that! I noticed a difference after the first wash. I was apprehensive about buying a larger bottle too, but it was definitely worthwhile! The scent is lovely too. :) May 13, 2013
Literally does what it says I straighten my hair literally every single day. And when I use this product, I still somehow manage to retain my silky hair. There isn't a single sign of heat damage. People would think my hair is naturally straight because I still have the hair shine, smoothness, and softness. It also smells absolutely great. I don't wear any perfume or any scented spray, but people how are around me or just walk by me say I smell good. And it feels really good when you hear people say that. I would totally recommend this to everyone. It's a great alternative for perfume and body spray, and it will leave your hair looking great. December 1, 2012
Amazing Shampoo Thank you, thank you, thank you Dove. This shampoo has been amazing. I bought it initially because I forgot to bring shampoo on a long vacation to Miami. I have been addicted ever since. My hair doesn't normally respond to "mainstream" shampoos, because, as a Black American woman, normal shampoos dry my hair out way to much. This shampoo blows every other one out of the water. Please don't stop making this. Or if you ever decide to discontinue, please send me all the remaining bottles you have. I will find the closet space somewhere in my house. August 13, 2013
The icing on the cake! Let me just say, this has been a great line for me. Even works better than Redken on my hair! So, my mom had bought the conditioner about a year ago, and I just happened to use her shower while it was in there, and after the first use, I was hooked! My hair is usually rough/dry if I don't use any leave-in serums after I shampoo and condition, and I have fine hair but a lot of it. It's odd because my hair is VERY wavy in the back but would be pin straight in the front if I didn't have layers. With one use of the conditioner, my hair was super sleek and soft all over, it even tamed my fluffy hair in the back! LOL. I also love how it doesn't way down hair. Just remember to rinse thoroughly. So I decided to try out the line. I bought the shampoo, still have the conditioner, the detangler, and the serum. This stuff altogether works wonders! Highly recommended. July 7, 2012
This product is very effective for shiny and soft hair I have been using Dove shampoo and condition for a year and I wanted to write that it is the best product I've tried. My hair is so shiny and soft and it feels so clean. I have tried many shampoo's before but will never buy anything but Dove. Thank you for such a wonderful product. April 9, 2013
love this I love the conditioner. When i started using this, I was using with another dove shampoo but wasn't fully satisfied. My friend suggested I use the dove oil shampoo and use it with the dove oil conditioner to see what happens and Im glad i took her suggestion. Wow, the combination of using both dove oil products works wonders! After showering and combing my hair, I use put in the leave in conditioner and leave it until it is partly dry. Then i use the Dove Oil serum. By then my hair is frizz-free. I swear by dove oil brand. I noticed if i use other shampoos, it doesnt produce the same results. I'm glad this shampoo exists and hope dove doesn't stop making it. If others here are complaining that you hair gets too oily or stops working by the end of the month-don't forget you NEED to use clarifying shampoo once a month. December 23, 2012
great for coarse grey hair Tired of fighting to smooth out the coarse grey hairs. Bought Dove Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner today. Wow! What a difference; I was able to comb thru my hair after washing. The tangled mess is gone. I did supplement with a serum before blow drying My hair looks and feels just like it does after my hair stylist works on it. Buy it, it's great! August 18, 2013
The Results- Touchably Soft, Bouncy, & Moisturized Curls I waited one month to write a review on this shampoo because I wanted to form a conclusive opinion after several uses. This is a 'must have' in my line of hair care products. I have 3C, thick Curly Hair which craves moisture daily. I literally only need a dime size amount of this shampoo to richly lather my entire head, and it thoroughly cleanses while simultaneously moisturizing each hair follicle from root to end. My curls are left touchably soft and bouncy without any buildup. Using this in conjunction with the Dove Oil Care Conditioner leaves my hair healthy looking and beautiful. The oil conditioner is also amazing (refer to my conditioner review). June 14, 2013
I like the pump on the shampoo. I really like this shampoo and conditioner. I especially like the pump on the large shampoo. August 27, 2013
A $5 god send I've been spending $16-18 a bottle of Nexxus products for as long as I can remember. I picked up this conditioner last night because Ulta was closed and was BLOWN AWAY. I never write reviews but had to come here and say how much I love this product! My hair has never been smoother, softer, or shinier in ONE USE!!!! This morning when I was straightening my hair I couldn't stop touching and smelling it ha ha!!!! Highly recommend for girls with longgg hair like me!!! I will definitely be stocking up on more Dove products here soon! April 27, 2012
Amazing Product I've been trying to grow my hair out and once it gets past my shoulders it always seems to get really dry and brittle even with regular trims. I was almost to the point of cutting it short again but while looking for a deep conditioner to solve the problem I saw this on the shelf and figure what the heck, I've tried everything else. I was surprised how my hair felt just after using the shampoo and it got even better with the conditioner. I've been using it for about 2 weeks and so far I'm in love. April 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available