Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove® has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Our weightless formula absorbs oil to transform hair from lifeless to bouncy so you enjoy style that looks and feels refreshed with a freshly-washed scent, even when you skip your regular wash.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Turn Up Your Hair's Volume

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Isobutane, Propane, SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Butane, Fragrance (Parfum), Isopropyl Myristate, Silica, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo 2 5 169 169
very impressed i am not one that has any experience with dry shampoo but i had seen this on a couple of youtube videos and decided to give it a try. I was pretty impressed because i immediately notice more volume to my hair. overall i think it's a great product. it got rid of the oily feeling. i dont wash my hair daily so this is a great way to keep it from looking greasy. This product also smell really good. April 17, 2012
Need to fix packaging problems I bought this product because Dove products are usually good. But after one use, the dry shampoo had evaporated or leaked out. I was furious and disappointed that I basically wasted my money on nothing. I can't really review the actual product because I didn't really get a chance to use it more than once! Dove needs to fix this problem pronto! July 18, 2012
Unsatisfied... I don't like this product for the same reason as the other reviewers. Only one use! Thank god I bought it on sale! It's the second dry shampoo I've had that has done this (different brand). I'm off dry shampoo and sticking with baby powder. What a disappointment, I will think twice about buying another Dove product. August 27, 2012
Works Great! I love this product! It has extended the time between shampoos for one or two days (the second day is really unusual). It smells great and left my hair looking great. Please Dove, read this and make it in a travel size (3 oz that will get through the TSA)! October 20, 2012
Excellent! Out of all of the dry shampoos I have tried this is BY FAR the best. It smells SO good, gives my hair so much volume, and if I use it every day my hair still looks amazing on day three! I guess I got lucky with the can I have because I haven't had any problems with it yet. I hope Dove fixes the packaging so that I can buy this again! July 11, 2012
One time use I used this once and loved it. I tried to use it two days later and it no longer sprayed product. I could hear and feel a full can, but nothing comes out. Too bad! November 28, 2012
Very disappointed! Like many others, I used my can of dry shampoo only once. The second time I tried to use it, there was nothing left. Like many others, I thought that my can may have been defective, but after reading the other reviews, I do not believe that was the case. I'm not sure if the product is drying up or running out. Either way, I am not satisfied! June 23, 2012
Works like a charm! I bought this product two months ago and I love how it smells, and it leaves my hair full of body. It doesn't leave streaks of clay in my hair like the other dry shampoos I have tried. I use it every morning. The first bottle I purchased lasted me about two weeks which was about what I expected it to last. August 7, 2012
Works great but nozzle leaks I loved it! Works so much better than the Tresemme dry shampoo. I have oily hair and I have to wash everyday but I went to use it again two days later and it was empty. I was going to buy another but most of the reviews online said the same thing and I don't want to waste money. September 5, 2012
works well, but..... The product works really well! Love the smell, and it really can help me skip my regular washes after i use it. However, the can is empty after about 2 use!!!! I can't believe it is gone! only two use!! with almost $5.00 i would rather spend my money and get regular shampoo which can last me months! August 4, 2012
Very disappointed Used it one time, next time I tried to use it the can was completely empty! I wasn't satisfied with the product the one time I did use it. Will never buy this product again. November 6, 2012
Faulty Packaging I'm in the same position as the reviewers below - bought whilst traveling and by the time I had gotten home there was nothing left in the bottle. I hadn't even had the chance to use it yet. Its a shame cause I like Dove products and had high hopes for this one. May purchase again if the problems with packing are fixed. June 4, 2012
empty after ONE use. This product is SO awesome and does wonders...smells great too! However, after one use...the bottle was empty. I don't know if it leaks or what not, but this has happened the THREE times I gave this product a chance. It makes me sad. Dove needs to come up with a better way to package the product. July 2, 2012
Needs a better container Wow, I guess I'm not the only one who was very disappointed to find that after two uses, there is no more! I tried unclogging the opening, shook the bottle (I can hear something in there!); nothing works. I liked it the two times I used it, but won't be buying again unless the package is improved. Sad. June 19, 2012
only one use and its empty! I bought this product a couple of days ago, used it once and liked how it worked and smelled. HOWEVER, today I picked up the can and it felt empty! I shook it, tried spraying and nothing came out! What a waste of money. Don't buy this product unless you only want to use it once. July 2, 2012
1 use only?! As many of the other reviewers have noted, I used this product one time on my chin length hair and the next time I went to use it, it was empty. I also bought another can to see if maybe it was a fluke but nope, same thing happened again. Ridiculous!! July 1, 2012
Defective can, fragrance too strong As with the other reviewers my can lasted a week. I only used it a few times and then the can was empty. also the scent was too strong for me. My scalp felt better and my hair was refreshed but I won't buy it again. August 14, 2012
Disappointing. Don’t buy. The dry shampoo works, but like everyone else says, mine only lasted two uses!! Very disappointing since I have used and liked other Dove products. I will not be purchasing this product again. September 3, 2012
Doesn't last long! Second time I bought this product. The bottle did last long! please fix I only got three uses. I like dove products because they smell good. I was very excited about this product. Maybe put it in powder form? So It will last longer. July 21, 2012
Great formula, poor packaging I really liked the formula of this dry shampoo. The smell wasn't too bad and it made my hair less oily after use. After about 2-5 uses the canister was completely empty. I've been through 3 of these products hoping that I just purchased a bad shipment. June 15, 2012
Love the product- hate that you only get a few uses out of it! I love the smell, the fact that it eliminates oily hair on days I don't shampoo and that it gives great volume. Much like others have reported, the cans are faulty and only allow a few uses before they stop working. If Dove could perfect this bottle, they would have a gem. April 20, 2012
Won't be buying this anymore! This is horrible! I'm such a Dove fan, but this product really makes me mad. Every time I bought it there was something wrong with it. Either it magically went empty after one light use or it just stopped spraying all together after using it one or two times. May 20, 2012
Disappointed I'm really disappointed with this product. The first can I purchased worked like a dream. The second can I used once and went to use it the second time only to find it empty. I really want to love this product, but one use just doesn't cut it. June 10, 2012
Leaks? I've purchased 3 of these in hopes that its a fluke that I use them once before the contents leak out. Good news is the one use per bottle works nicely and smells lovely.. August 29, 2012
Not Fair!!! I love this product!I have bought it 3 times and just like everyone else I am dissapointed when after 1 use the bottle empties out! that's about $18 I've wasted. I love the smell and it does the job. Please fix the packaging and refund us! June 7, 2012
Dove dry shampoo Was excited about this product. Purchased, used, loved. However, I only got one use from the can and it was empty. Thought I had a defective can. Purchased another....only to have the same problem. Total let down/disappointed! Waste of money May 18, 2012
Great product, but leaks and so you only can use it a few times as the bottle empties by itself. So sad, it's a great product but it leaks!!! :( ialready exchanged it for another one, but same thing happened to this one. I have to return it. September 4, 2012
Ran out after one use I only got to use this one time, same problems that everyone else seems to be having. Went to pick it up this morning and it was completely empty. very disappointed, definitely not worth the money I spent on it. June 11, 2012
Not a fan I wanted to like this, but I couldn't. The pros: it did absorb the grease in my hair. The cons: it felt like I was putting white hairspray in my hair. It didn't brush out very easily and it left my hair dull and stiff until I washed it again. March 31, 2012
2 uses, then can was empty! I love the smell of this, but can't recommend it because I got only 2 small uses out of the can before it was empty! Not sure what is going on, but Dove needs to correct this problem. Otherwise, it was a good product! April 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available