Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove® has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Our weightless formula absorbs oil to transform hair from lifeless to bouncy so you enjoy style that looks and feels refreshed with a freshly-washed scent, even when you skip your regular wash.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Turn Up Your Hair's Volume

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Isobutane, Propane, SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Butane, Fragrance (Parfum), Isopropyl Myristate, Silica, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo 2 5 169 169
LOVE THE PRODUCT! Hate the can. I love this product so much, but out of the 3 cans i bought, only 1 can lasted more than 1 use. I use it once, it does everything you want a dry shampoo to do, and you back to use it the next day and the can is empty. I dont understand it. But it feels like a waste of money for a 1 time use. February 3, 2013
product itself is great, but you only get so much use out of it. Like previous reviewers, I loved the product- it absorbed oil really well and smelled wonderful. However, I was disappointed that I was only able to use it a few times before the can was completely empty. The first time, I thought I had used too much because I only used it twice. So I bought another can and used it sparingly- that time I got about 4 uses out of it. I will not buy this product again. It was a complete waste of my money! November 15, 2012
One of the best dry shampoos I've tried them all, and this one actually absorbs oil and fluffs my hair--only Bumble & Bumble's dry shampoo works as well on my hair. But unlike Bumble & Bumble, Dove doesn't leave white marks on my hair and it's a lot less expensive. Dove's strong perfume scent is a bit much, but I can live with it. I've been using the same can for a couple of months, so I don't understand the complaints about only getting a few uses from one can. Now the Dove dry shampoo is hard to find. Please bring it back to stores! July 26, 2012
SAME THING!/ dont buy until they fix the glitch I too had the same thing happen to me, used it ONCE and the next time it was gone only it happened with THREE bottles in a row because the first two i blamed my four year old- even though hes never done it before and now i feel bad...but its such a weird thing i couldn't think of any other reason for it to happen until i locked it in a cabinet that no one else had access to and it happened again... its driving me crazy....WHY does this happen?? it seemed to work great the 3 times i did get to use the 3 bottles i bought :( May 19, 2012
Faulty Packaging This product is by far the best dry shampoo I have ever used. However, just like other reviewers mentioned the packaging is faulty and I only got one use out of my first bottle. I decided to give it another go because maybe someone used it in the store or my roommate used it or something, but once again, I only got one use out of the bottle because it leaked. I would definitely repurchase this product because it is an AMAZING dry shampoo, but I'm so hesitant now because of the packaging issue. VERY DISAPPOINTED. May 9, 2012
waste of money I was INCREDIBLY disappointed in the product. The can leaks! this happened twice. i thought the first time when it leaked and the entire content of the product was empty, that it was a mistake and a manufacturing error. i bought it again and it did the same thing! I even bought it at 2 different stores. It does a great job, but it is a waste of money if it leaks and i have to continue buying it. i can go buy a more expensive one that won't leak and will last much longer...that would be worth the money! June 22, 2012
So disappointed I love Dove hair care products and the way they smell. So when I bought their dry shampoo I was very excited. The first bottle I had was perfect! It lasted a month or more (I use dry shampoo a lot) and then CVS had a deal to buy one get one - and I thought - Wow! Yay! Then I had the same problems with BOTH cans that I see many people here had as well. They leaked or something and I used them both once. It was very disappointing and made me very sad. I hope you are paying attention to these customers. June 27, 2012
Only used 2x I had the same thing happen to me. I used it twice and then it was gone. I really do love this product and it's the best out of all the ones I have tried including smell, texture in hair and effectiveness. I bought 1 can when I was traveling and it happened to leak all over my bag. I thought this might have just been because I took it on a plane, but the 2nd can I bought was faulty too. If Unilever can figure this out, they will have a great product on their hands, but at this point I wouldn’t buy it again. May 3, 2012
works ok but the smell is really bad I found that the product does the job, but I can't stand the smell. What were they thinking? I have to leave the room after spraying... I would give a much better recommendation if they bring out an unscented version... February 9, 2013
Leak...of course I baught the product at target and used it ONCE the next time I went to use it it was completley gone. I went to go buy another bottle because I figured it was something wrong with the bottle. I went to go buy another bottle because I liked how it worked, and it worked amazing with my hair. I baught the second bottle, and used it once. I went to use it again and of course it was COMPLETELY empty. Pressing on the nozzle did not realese ANYTHING. I am very disatissfied with the quality of the product. June 3, 2012
one time use! I liked the product but the can is only good for one use.... then it it's empty when you go for it again. I don't like to think I have something on hand and then be caught in an emergency. Very disappointing. Expensive product for one time. February 3, 2013
Switching back to TRESemme A friend got me this product because I have been wanting one for a while. I went to use it yesterday and I loved it smelled great worked great. I went to use it today an there was nothing in the can. And I got it brand new still packaged an everything. So I told my friend to not get this product for her or anyone else. And I bought a TRESemme one today has a lot more than the Dove one did and it works great. Don't buy this product unless you like wasting money. August 19, 2012
Great Dry Shampoo but not much in the bottle It sounds like I have the same complaint as others. I went to use this product, after one use (not much either) the second time I went to use it, the can was empty. The little that I got to use it, it seemed to work wonderful, but if it's only a one time use thing it should be written on the bottle and not so expensive. I paid almost $8 for this. I would highly recommend putting more product in the can or advising your consumers that it's only a one time use application. July 21, 2012
Love it! My hair gets oily within 24 hours after showering. If I shower at 4pm one day, and not until 8pm one day, my hair is going to look gross at the roots....unless I use this! I don't use it as shampoo, but I use it go give my hair body and some lift as soon as I wash and dry it. It does help if I wait until later too. I don't know why the stars are so low. I LOVE it, and it better now go out of production :/ I couldn't find it the last time I went to Target...sad :( August 5, 2012
very unfortunate After trying a few other brands of dry shampoo (and having the cans last for months), I discovered Dove's product about 2 months ago. I loved it at first! It was much "lighter" than other brands I had tried. However, after a few weeks of using it about every other day, the product seemed to be drained out and I had to throw the can away. Perplexed by this, I bought another can. I used this can one time and it also stopped working. I'm now on my third can, but quite frustrated! June 29, 2012
Great dry shampoo I am using original can I purchased 2 months ago. Use 1 x a week . Definitely buy again !! February 21, 2013
Leaks! I really loved this product - this is why I am so disappointed by the shoddy packaging! The first bottle I bought leaked in my suitcase while I was travelling by airplane, so I thought that maybe the change in air pressure had something to so with the fact that the entire bottle leaked out into my suitcase. But the same thing happened to the second bottle I bought as a replacement! I only got about two uses out of each bottle! September 8, 2012
Not enough product I will start off by saying this product works good and it smells so good well i bought this product twice the first time I used it maybe twice then the bottle was done nothing left in it so I bought another one thinking that maybe someone sprayed it at the store I bought it from so the second bottle was used once and then it had nothing left it's a waste of money not worth it. However, I do love other dove products that I use on a daily basis but this one really dissapointed me. March 31, 2012
Bottle Leaks!! I really like this product. However, I am only able to use it once or twice before the bottle leaks. The first time I bought it and this happened, I just thought that it was a one time incident. So, I went ahead and bought another. The same thing happened!!! It is very frustrating! After reading the other reviews, I am glad I am not the only one experiencing this. I really hope they fix this problem. It really is the best dry shampoo I have tried. July 13, 2012
One time use from leaky can I have tried many different spray can dry shampoos and I'm always on the lookout for new items at a reasonable price. I, like many others, used the item only once and then two days later find the can completely empty The lid was still on and it did not seem to have any product sprayed in it, so I can only assume it is a leak in the propellant. Too bad. I didn't really have a chance to evaluate whether I liked it better than others. August 11, 2012
Disappointed I've bought this product twice. The first time only getting 2 uses out of it (and my hair is maybe shoulder length and very thin so I don't use/need alot of it) I accussed my husband of using it mistaking it for hairspary or something. I bought another bottle AGAIN only getting two uses out of it!! I was so happy to finally find a dry shampoo that didn't cost $10+ at a salon but I need to get more than 2 uses out of the product July 16, 2012
Great Product; Defective Container This is going to sound very repetitive.. but I have the same exact complaint as all listed below. I love the product and it smells really good, but like stated before I didn't get more than two uses out of the can. I just bought this a week ago, and went to use it this morning for the 3rd time and nothing would come out of the spray nozzle. You can hear product in the can when you shake it, but nothing releases or sprays out. June 27, 2012
Don't buy unless you want to used the empty can air to cool you off lol! Used once while I was traveling, and thought that was the reason why it got empty so fast so I bought another one. I got to use the 2nd one twice and the third time, was just air. I was like NOOOOO! Especially if you are running late to work and you need quick dry shampoo to freshen up. Don't get me wrong, the smell and the lightweight feel is amazing when you actually have the product. It just needs to last longer that 2 days..... May 18, 2012
no bang for your buck I really liked this!! It has a good smell, doesn't leave a heavy white residue in my hair (I have dark hair), even though it comes out of the can white, and IT WORKS. I was so sad when I went to use this this morning and found that it was completely gone. I bought this about 2 weeks ago and had used it about 3-5 times. I won't repurchase this unless it lasts as long as other dry shampoos I have used from the drugstore. June 22, 2012
Really Disappointed I switched dry shampoo brands to Dove because I like a lot of their other products. Unfortunately, I only got to use this product twice. I thought that it smelled really great and it seemed to work well too. The third time I went to use it the can was empty. This seems to be a reoccurring problem. I wish I had looked at these online reviews before my purchase. I was really disappointed. August 16, 2012
One use and its gone! The smell...amazing, the volume it produces....best on the market, the quantity....HORRIBLE. I bought this at $5 a can, I bought one for me and one for my daughter, we BOTH got one use out of it and when we went to use it the next time it was gone! I went to a different store and bought another can, thinking maybe the "batch" that I purchased the other two from was bad....nope, same thing! A complete waste of $15.00 May 15, 2012
great product but only lasts for one use I was very excited to use this product and it worked great, BUT it only lasted for one use! I thought my first bottle was a fluke because it leaked and ruined my dresser! Even with that disaster I purchased another bottle and that only lasted 1 use. I loved using the product in my hair but for only 1 time it's not worth the money! I will no longer purchase this product. August 20, 2012
Absorbs oil.....BUT 2-3 uses per can, that's it!! This product smells really nice and the scent is long-lasting on my hair. It really does a terrific job of absorbing oil and making my hair look fresh and clean. The only MAJOR drawback is that there is very little product in the can and in 2-3 uses, the can is empty. Unfortunately, it is not worth the money and I will not be purchasing this particular product again. August 21, 2012
bottled leaked out Ive bought this product twice now and the same problem has occured, the bottled leaks, I only got one or two uses out of it. I then looked on line only to see that there was 1000 of people with the same defect. You get one or two uses out of it, and then its empty. Very sad, as I am a DOVE user. I certainly hope they fix this problem asap. As for now I am using another competitors dry shampoo... June 25, 2012
One use ! Are you kidding me! I bought this product two days ago. Used it once just to test out maybe two sprays at the most. When i went to grab it today it was almost completely empty. I tried to spray the rest out and it wont even spray anything. So dissapointed. Waste of money waste of a container as well. It worked great from the two sprays i got out of it that is what is the most upsetting of all. June 27, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available