Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Our weightless formula absorbs oil to transform hair from lifeless to bouncy so you enjoy style that looks and feels refreshed with a freshly-washed scent, even when you skip your regular wash.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Take the Bangs Away in Style

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Isobutane, Propane, SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Butane, Fragrance (Parfum), Isopropyl Myristate, Silica, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo 2 5 169 169
wish it had worked... I bought this product hoping for a solution to flat hair between shampoos. Sadly, the sprayer malfunctioned I never got to try it. March 18, 2013
One time use... I've been looking for the perfect dry shampoo and when I found out that Dove had come out with one, I immediately bought it. First time I used it, I absolutely loved it! It was definitely better than the previous dry shampoo I've used and the smell is incredible! However, the second time I tried using it, it was empty. I thought it was a leaky can, so I went out and bought a new one, only to find out I was able to only use it once, again. I would be so grateful if Dove can fix this problem! August 15, 2012
Used one time, went to use again and can was empty. I had researched several dry shampoos and could not find one that had good reviews. I happened upon the Dove dry shampoo in the store and since I am a loyal Dove customer, I decided to try it. I used it one time and it worked really well. I went to use it again a few days later and the can was almost empty. I had read that several of the dry shampoos had this problem Not sure what the issue is, but it was not worth paying the money to use one time. Will not purchase again. September 15, 2012
Good product - not sure why it is being rated poorly I have fine oily hair... I need to wash my hair everyday or it looks oily. In the morning, I like to run at the park before I take a shower. On these days I use Dove dry shampoo and love it. Takes the oil out of my hair and smells nice. Not sure why some people are complaining it runs out quick... I use it several times a week and have had the same can for over a month. A little goes a long way, you really only need to spray your roots then comb/brush it through. August 31, 2012
Smells Great but Doesn't Last I chose the Dove dry shampoo because compared to the other options at the store I felt Dove had the best reputation. But it definitely let me down. The first can I bought I got one use out of. After researching and thinking it was just a problem with that one can I bought another. I had the same problem I have spent almost $10 and gotten one use per can and the can feels so much lighter! Hopefully they fix this problem. It smells great, but they need to fix the can problem. July 31, 2012
Only 1 use and now it's empty!! I wish I would have reviewed this product before purchasing! I would have given the effectiveness a greater rating because I did like using the product however, how can it be effective if you only get 1 USE OUT OF THE WHOLE CAN!? I bought this on Monday, tried it that night and loved the smell and effect. It is now Saturday morning and upon styling my hair this morning-for my 2nd use, THE CAN IS EMPTY! I can hear a trickle of product when I shake the can but nothing sprays out! If I saw these reviews prior to my purchase- I would have never purchased this! I assumed this would last like a hairspray lasts but apparently not. I really hope Dove can fix this problem and address the concerns of many reviewing the same exact issue with this product! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS-even if it is a couple of dollars! August 25, 2012
Hope the problem gets fixed! I bought two cans in the course of a month thinking that the first one had leaked or my friend had used it. But I experienced the same problem with the other. I've only gotten one use from each can and they seem to be completely empty. It was very disappointing, I REALLY like the product and I had been recommending it to my friends. But there is definitely an issue and I would like to continue purchasing the item once the problem is fixed. August 1, 2012
Empty can after one use! I bought this product to try it out wanting to compare it to the other products like it. I love the smell compared to others and thought that it worked really well but after only using it one time and wanting to use it a second time the can was EMPTY!! I hardly used any the first time, so there is no way that it could be empty after only one use! I really liked this product but I think that it is a waste of my money if I can only use it once! Please get this issue fixed. April 14, 2012
No more greasy hair for me! I use this product probably once or twice a week and it's still holding up to its standards. I like how it absorbs the grease at my roots (because I don't like having to wash my hair every day) and adds a little texture too. The smell can be a little overwhelming during application, but goes away as soon as I leave the bathroom. I keep it in my bathroom cupboard, so it's weird hearing about it leaking in others' purses. August 22, 2012
Deffective Each time I have purchased this product this being the second time, I have used the product put the lid on the can and went on my way. When I have come back to use the product a second time the can has leaked out all of its contents and is no longer in working order. I first thought I maybe had just gotten a bad can however after two tries and seeing empty cans in the store I have realized that dove has a problem with their can design.... :/ not at all satisfied April 2, 2012
Faulty packaging I'm torn about this product. Actually, I love it. Great smell and works very well, even on dark hair! But the problem is the packaging. You only get 1-2 uses which is not the lack of product but a faulty packaging. There's leakage and basically, you end up wasting your money because you can only use it once. I'm not buying or recommending this product until they fix this problem. Too bad because it's an amazing product! May 24, 2012
Great for thick hair; leaves no residue I love this stuff. I was skeptical about dry shampoo, but Dove really delivers with this product (and without the high price tag of a salon brand). Freshens hair with a wonderful scent, and doesn't leave residue like other drugstore brands. Leaves great texture without reducing shine! Highly recommend for anyone with medium-thick hair. July 26, 2013
Serious defect in package design After just one use, the spray knob broke. I would have considered it a fluke but someone else told me the exact same thing happened to them. I cannot even properly review the product itself because I barely got one use out of it. I have a problem spending $5 on a hair product that breaks so quickly. I would not recommend this product simply because of the faulty packaging design. August 5, 2012
Can leaked I have been using dry shampoos for over 2 years now and I was very impressed when I used this product. However, like many other users, I was only able to use the product 3 times before the bottle was completely empty. I was very disappointed and will not be purchasing this product again. October 16, 2012
Great product, poor packaging! I've bought 3 cans. The first can I was only able to use once and it was empty after that. The second worked fine, so I figured it was a one time occurrence. The third can I bought also was empty after the first use. It's really frustrating to waste money on a product you can't even use. Wish they would fix this problem. September 13, 2012
works well, but does not last! Of all of the dry shampoos I have tried so far, yours worked the best. However, I have only gotten a couple of uses out of each can. I bought a second thinking the issue was with a leak in my first can. However, after being careful to keep the second can upright, I still only got two uses out if. Please fix this, so I can keep using your product! July 29, 2012
Best Dry Shampoo! Seriously the BEST dry shampoo I have used. I used to use a WAY more expensive powder dry shampoo and this one is a million times better. Doesn't leave a white film over my hair and smells great. I haven't had any bottle problems with it yet. Do not discontinue this product, its a lifesaver!!! September 10, 2012
Once and done This product does work and it also smells good but when I bought the first one I had only used it once and the next time I went to use it there was no product left in the can. I thought maybe it was defective so I bought another one and the same thing happened again. I was extremely disappointed and definitely not worth the money.........will not buy again! April 2, 2012
Wow!!! This stuff is amazing. Adds Volume and Penetrates the unnecessary oil... It is awesome... No more flat limp hair... December 15, 2012
it works great! my daughter-in-law introduced me to this product! love it! will never be without it!! December 13, 2012
USED IT ONLY ONCE THE WORST PRODUCT EVER. BOUGHT 2 AT THE CVS, ONE FOR MYSELF AND ONE FOR MY SISTER. I'VE ONLY USED IT ONCE. WHEN I WANTED TO USE IT THE NEXT TIME THE CAN WAS EMPTY. I THOUGHT THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH MY CAN BUT MY SISTER HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. WON'T EVER BUY DOVE AGAIN! August 28, 2012
Empty?? already!?!?! LOVE the smell of the dry shampoo used it one time and couple of days later tried spraying it again and it was EMPTY! I didn't know what to think it was just sitting in my bathroom. Next day bought another bottle used it one time then went back a day after again its empty. 2 bottles and 10 dollars down the drain for a one time use. May 23, 2012
Don't waste your money I felt compelled to add another to this list... Same as everyone else. I used it once and it was completely gone the next time I tried to use it. I'm really bummed out because I usually love Dove products. I got way more use out of the Rene Furterer Naturia trial size and paid the same, so I'd recommend just going with that. May 30, 2012
Where did it all go? I used this once and when I took it out to use it again, it was all gone. It seemed to just evaporate! This is the first dry shampoo I've used, so I don't know if it's a common occurrence with them, but I don't want to waste more money. Not a happy customer. September 5, 2012
Bottle is defective The product is awesome. Smells great and takes away the oil. What is awesome is the bottle. I dont know whats going on with it but after two uses, it's empty...I bought it twice thinking i had just gotten a defective one the first time. Same thing the second time. It just disappears! Don't waste your money. June 16, 2012
I would not recommend this product I bought this product twice. The first time I purchased it I used it once and the second time I went to use it the can was empty. It somehow leaked out gradually. So I thought it was a fluke so I bought it again and it happened again!! I'll try something else next time! August 11, 2012
Great but faulty I was so excited that Dove introduced a dry shampoo. I am lazy and don't have much time in the mornings, so I love these, and Dove products have always been great. But, like basically every one else here, the can lasted only two uses! DISLIKE. I love the product, and want to keep buying, but please fix your cans Dove! April 22, 2012
Doesn't last!! I thought I was the only one that was having a problem, but I am only getting 3-4 uses out of it and then the can seems to be empty! I LOVE the product, but I can't afford to replace the can once a week!! Please fix the issue, because my hair is not the same without it!! July 19, 2012
After one use! I just bought this and like everyone else I used it once, then, a few days late I reached for it and it was EMPTY! I was thinking it was a faulty can but after reading the reviews I've decided not to repurchase this again. It's disappointing because I loved what it did for my bangs. :( June 13, 2012
Product evaporates too quickly I had the same problem as the other reviewers. This product works well and I really liked it, however, it only lasts for one or two uses. I bought it twice, thinking the first can was a fluke, but the second can was no better. September 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available