Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. 

Our weightless formula absorbs oil to transform hair from lifeless to bouncy so you enjoy style that looks and feels refreshed with a freshly-washed scent, even when you skip your regular wash.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Take the Bangs Away in Style

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Isobutane, Propane, SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Butane, Fragrance (Parfum), Isopropyl Myristate, Silica, Cyclopentasiloxane.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo 2 5 169 169
Fixes Oil Issue But Now I smell Like An Old Lady I was so excited to try this. I have been buying Bumble & Bumble at $35 a pop. It kills me to pay that much for powder in a can. I was worried, because Dove, unlike Bumble and Bumble, does not come in colors. This one comes out white, but that is not an issue for me since I am light blonde. The formula is great and absorbs oil very quickly. Here's the problem- the overwhelming fragrance. My guess is that the people in the lab thought since you are walking around with oily hair, your hair must stink. However, I usually use dry shampoo's to build up texture on clean hair. I DO NOT need any additional fragrance on top of my very carefully selected and high end perfume. This product smells like something from Grandma's bathroom....why??????????????? Thanks for ruining what could be a great thing! September 15, 2012
Worked great the first time, but then it was gone! The first time I used it, it worked great! Within the same week I went to use it again and it was empty! It would not even spray! Very disappointed with this product. It would be great if it worked more than once! I will not buy this again. September 15, 2012
GREAT PRODUCT! This is a great way to do a quick hair-do when you are out of time for a wash. I just flip my head over, spray and brush and its AWESOME! I throw it in a pony tail and the oil is gone. Smell is fantastic. I used a dry shampoo back in the 70's called minipoo and it was like nasty baby powder. I recommend this product to everyone! November 21, 2013
Had to use alot. I decided to try out a different dry shampoo than what I typically used. This turned out to be a poor idea. My experience with the Dove dry shampoo was that I had to use alot of it in order to achieve close to the same results as I received with the other brands. The can is nearly half gone after my second use. The products smell is something else as well. I think it smells more like a deodorant than a shampoo. Overall I think Dove really needs to upgrade this product. November 14, 2013
My new FAVORITE product I have a LOT of hair, and there are many days when I don't have an hour to wash, dry and style it. I am a huge advocate of dry shampoo but have never been thrilled with the drugstore options. I have enjoyed using designer products but at 30.00 a pop, my wallet wasn't thrilled. I found Dove Invigorating Dry Shampoo highlighted as a new product at my local drug store and thought why not!? I am so glad I tried it, it is my absolute new favorite product and I have been recommending it to all my friends. It is light, smells great, and gets the job done. It also doesn't leave a greasy dirty feeling in my hair like some other products do, if anything I can just feel a light spray or powder in my hair that is unnoticeable to human eye. I will be a loyal Dove Dry Shampoo buyer for years to come! October 16, 2012
Great product, my favorite so far I've tried a variety of dry shampoos but this one out shines the rest! It doesn't leave your hair feeling super clean-right out of the shower-fresh but it does help in changing the appearance of greasy hair by slightly dulling it and making it much easier to style. That's what dry shampoo does. It's a mask & this one does a great job & lasts all day! We all know washing your hair everyday isn't healthy! But you know when you run a comb through your greasy locks and your hair separates & it looks wet? Yeah. That's when you spray a little of this magic potion on there and you're good to go. Perfect for those days your running late & no time to shower & blow dry! I like to use this product in between washes, and also on days when my hair is so shower-fresh that its slippery and hard to create styles. Dry shampoo adds texture to your hair this stuff is great! Spray a little on the crown of your head, do a little back combing and Voila! you've got a perfectly sculpted bouffant! The smell is okay to me, my sister has complaints when I spray it, she dislikes the scent. I think its a fairly mild hairspray like scent. I love this product, I really should go out and stock up because I go through a lot and am always bumming it off of my sisters. November 15, 2012
I love this product! As a busy mother of 3, sometimes I don't have too much time to mess with my hair. However, I am hooked on Dove Dry Shampoo! I tried it because I my hair was falling out due to my 3rd pregnancy, so I avoided washing it as little as possible. I love this product because it gives my thinning hair the appearing of much fuller hair and it smells great! I love how easy it is to use and it really does leave my hair feeling much softer, fuller and cleaner! I also love the way it observes any oil or products, such as hairspray. I will recommend this product to all of my friends! October 22, 2013
One or two uses and it leaks Like many others have said, this product often leaks and you can only use it a few times. I am so bummed because it works SO WELL! Plus it smells lovely. Dove please fix this issue! September 3, 2012
Defective Cans I loved this product and I was greatly satisfied with how it worked, but the second time I went to use it, the bottle was completely empty. I thought I had bought a defective bottle, so I bought another one. The same thing happened. The same thing happened to my friend after she bought the Dove Dry Shampoo. Apparently, it is somehow leaking out of all the cans. I wish they would fix this problem because I would really love to use this product. Unfortunately, I will not be buying this product anymore because of the defective cans. April 11, 2012
Good product BUT.. I only used it one time and a few days later, the can was empty..... It was a good product but not for one time use. Will not be buying it again December 20, 2012
Good product BUT empty can after 1 use! I love the way this stuff smells and it's clean and fresh... BUT I only tried it once because the can was EMPTY the day after I bought it. Dove should be pulling these defective products and fixing the problem. I think their product would be great if it would last for more than a day! I will be returning my empty bottle for a refund tomorrow! April 15, 2012
Great product, slightly powdery This product is great for the inbetween wash days. It has a floral scent that leaves your hair smelling clean and fresh. The product can be a little powdery and I would suggest using a light hand with it, combing it through well or even rubbing a dry towel over it if its leaving a visible residue. October 18, 2013
one time use I bought this product and it worked very good. The only major problem is that when I went back the next day to use it, the can was empty. I could hear the liquid inside but it wouldn't spray anything. Very dissappointed at that part. This would be a great product if it lasted for more than one use... December 17, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE My hair is pretty flat and straight, and gets oily pretty easily. I use dry shampoo every day to prevent my hair from getting limp and oily looking. I have tried numerous other brands of dry shampoos before and this is by far my favorite. Light, clean scent, doesn't make my hair look as chalky as some others, and it works! Highly recommend. September 27, 2013
Faulty bottle The product smells so good and works well...but second time I tried to use it, the bottle was empty so I returned it to the store. But then a week later, I saw it at another store, and decided to give it another chance (maybe it was just that one faulty bottle)...but the same thing happened with this one... I could hear the product leaking after its first use. I was so disappointed because I really wanted to like it but I will have to return this bottle as well. April 5, 2012
Good for 1 use!! >:T I bought this 3 times thinking the bottle was broken or leaked since I like to use this after the gym, but after the third bottle and using each bottle ONCE, I had to look it up on the internet to see if there are any bottle defect reviews out there. Lo and behold, I come to this website with most of everyone complaining about the same problem. I honestly love the smell and feel of this better than Tresemme Dry Shampoo, but if I can only use it one time I will never buy this again. Please fix this problem. Good product, but the one time use is not worth it. I have thin hair and this really gives me volume without the dirty feel of it after the spray. Plus, I get compliments about my hair smelling good when I used it. September 4, 2012
Smells better than any other dry shampoo! I have tried several dry shampoos that just do not work. This one made my hair smell great and it felt light and clean. Except that the can was empty one day after I purchased it. Seems like a trend. After reading the other reviews I thought that Dove would have had retailers pull the defective product! Please fix the issue because I love how the product makes my hair look, feel, and smell! April 13, 2012
Love it AND hate it! I love the product! Works awesome for my hair BUT as others have said the can leaks and you get ONE use out of the bottle because the rest leaks out!!!!!!!! Pretty expensive to ONLY have ONE use!!!! I can't afford to buy this to use one time! Please fix this problem! October 13, 2012
Great product but the can leaks I loved this product, I used it at a friends house and decided that I wanted it as well. I used it once and then like many other people went back to use it again and it seemed to have all leaked out. I would definitely buy this product again if the leaking problem was fixed, it smells great and worked great but is a waste of money! April 4, 2012
great product, faulty packaging I love what this does for my hair and smells so much better than other dry shampoos i've tried but after 1 or 2 uses, the can was empty and just like the other reviews, I thought maybe I just got a defective can so I purchased another one. After the 1st use, the can already seems empty and I didn't even use much. April 12, 2012
not worth it The product worked very well. However, I only able to get one use out of it. I went to use it a couple days later and the can was empty. September 21, 2012
Beats the Competition! In the past couple of years I have tried numerous dry shampoos. Most, left my hair feeling weighed down and as greasy as before I had applied the product. Some worked with my hair for a couple of hours but I would end up having to put my hair up because it would look so greasy! I recently went on a 5 day camping trip and on a whim decided to purchase Dove's dry shampoo. I knew that washing my hair would be far and few between and I would need something to freshen my hair. It did not disappoint. I followed the directions on the can and sprayed my hair in sections from about 8-10 inches out. THEN I WAITED for the product to absorb the grease and do its magic for about 30-90 sections. Using the tips of my fingers and palms I gently massage the product in. It gave my hair volume, soaked up the excess grease and left it smelling great. The fragrance is very reminiscent of their beauty bars which I quite like. I can not be happier with this dry shampoo. It will definitely be something I will repurchase time and time again. Mostly because it keeps me from having to wash my hair everyday and I find that my hair style looks just as good the next day using this dry shampoo. So grateful I found this! OH! I've read the other reviews about only being able to use it a couple times because the product leaks it out? They may have solved this problem already or perhaps I lucked out but I have used the same can (generously) about 7-9 times and it feels to still be about 1/2 full. August 27, 2013
hope they get a new can for product! i also had trouble with the can & fact it only worked once. it smells great & gave my hair nice texture, but like i said, only one time. April 25, 2012
This product sprayed once then was empty I usually purchace dry shampoo cause of my oily hair . This was the first and last time purchasing Dove dry shampoo, I spayed two times when little spray came out i shook it then white spray went over my clothes and it was empty!! I spent $4.57 on this product and can't believe it was empty sfter 2 sprays, really 1 spray and defective spay.. Saving your money!! Such a waste April 3, 2013
Empty can! What happened??!! The exact same thing happened to me, which is why I came to this site to see if anyone else had this problem. The first time I bought a bottle I did a test spray and it seemed like a good product, but the next time I went to spray it the bottle was empty. I thought I bought a faulty bottle so went to a different store and bought another one. I put it in my bathroom cabinet and 2 days later when I went to use it, it was completely gone. Didn't even spray the second bottle I bought. It just evaporates! I will not be buying this product again. Too bad - I was looking for something cheaper then my Bumble Bumble since that's around $15. April 15, 2012
WAIT don't spend your money! I was very happy with effectiveness and smell of the product. I thought I had found my new favorite dry shampoo until my second use when I discovered it completely gone. I of course brought it to my roommates attention thinking she possibly used it but by my third purchase of the product I realized it was the faulty spray can. I happened to be holding it when I heard the aerosol? leaking from the spray nozzle hince why it's always empty by my second or third use!! Please do not become one of the unfortunate and waste your money. So until then Dove I will be searching for another product. September 20, 2012
Not too happy.... I purchased a can of the Dry Shampoo a few months ago. I used it one time and then a few weeks later went to use it again and the can was completely empty, did not really know how that could happen since I used it once. I returned it to where I purchased it, received a new one and the same thing happened. I liked the product's use, but there has got to be something wrong with the aerosol leaking out of the can. When I went to use the product again with the second can it sprayed out in clumps. This seems to be a regular complaint, why aren't they fixing the problem and allowing people to buy it? July 21, 2012
love it and it smells so good! ive tried dry shampoos before and they always made my hair more greasy than it was before the dry shampoo. Dove isnt like tha,t it makes it look nice and smell freshly washed. April 14, 2013
Great while it lasted I cannot wait for Dove to fix the bottle because when my bottle worked, I loved the product!!!! It didn't make my hair look gray and I didn't dislike the texture of it on my hair like other products I have tried. It is very disappointing that the bottle stinks and I really hope that Dove is able to fix it. At first, I thought I just grabbed a lemon, so I purchased another can. I had the same problem the second time. After reading the reviews, I feel some relief to know it wasn't just me! I had to score it low because it just doesn't work, for now. August 21, 2012
Disappointed One more review like all the others. Bought this and tried it out: fell in love with it! I've been using the Tresemme dry shampoo for a year but the smell is so strong I wanted to give something else a shot. Loved the Dove version. Smell, the way it make my hair look, everything. But like everyone else, the next day when I went to use it again the can was empty! Now that I know it wasn't just a fluke I won't buy this product again until Dove fixes the packaging. They have a great product here but it needs a little more sustainability! :( June 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available