Intensive Repair Shampoo

Intensive Repair Shampoo

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner helps rebind and restore damaged hair proteins. Get up to 5X* smoother hair in just one wash.

The secret to healthy-looking hair starts with advanced care. Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner includes patented technologies to target dryness and damage found in hair. Smooth, strengthen, and help prevent split ends and breakage with Dove Intensive Repair.

*Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner system vs. non-conditioning shampoo

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Discover Dove® Advanced Conditioners

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycol Distearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycerin, Dimethicone, Gluconolactone, PPG-9, Dimethiconol, Acrylates/Beheneth-25 Methacrylate Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Citric Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Sodium Sulfate, Adipic Acid, Trehalose, Tetrasodium EDTA, Amodimethicone, DMDM Hydantoin, PEG-45M, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Cocamide MEA, PEG-9M, Cetrimonium Chloride, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Top Comments and Reviews:

Intensive Repair Shampoo 4.8 5 341 341
IT IS JUST AWESOME!!! My hair is so soft. And my hair smell so good. Even after a week of not washing it. I love this product!! December 5, 2013
shout it from the rooftops!!! I love this product! I got a perm and once it fell out I dyed my hair multiple times so to say my hair is a little damaged is a great understatement. I bought the dove intensive repair shampoo and conditioner and it is a miracle product! I will shout it from the rooftops! December 26, 2013
Best shampoo I ever used I love this shampoo! It makes my hair fell like silk. I use tons of shampoo but none of them are like dove. December 27, 2013
product confused I have been using this product for quite a long time and had been very satisfied but my recent purchase was very disappointing. the first couple of uses it was extremely watery . I then shook it and it now is just like conditioner, but is not. it has no lather at all and has a strange smell to it. December 23, 2013
love it Dove is the best. My hair feels so good now before it was so damaged now i love how it feels now thank you Dove December 23, 2013
I kid you not; a miracle in a bottle. I cannot believe how well this product works. My hair has gone from unmanageable and impossible to work with, to completely normal and totally manageable in only a few washes. It's amazing! I mean that! I used to spend hours on my hair with a flat iron and tons of products to get my hair to do what your product does naturally to my hair. You've actually saved me hundreds if not thousands of dollars on expensive hair treatments. I love your product! And I'm happy to say that I love my hair! Finally! :) July 23, 2013
Split End no More This product helps my hair be healthy and that split ends are not as much a problem. August 4, 2013
noticed a difference after one use After cutting my hair short again my routine needed a change up. I noticed a positive difference after just one use and look forward to using this product again. Only complaint is to remove the sulfates as someone else suggested. October 17, 2013
Recommend this to EVERYONE! AMAZING PRODUCT! I have thick hair that I have colored multiple times in my life. My most recent coloring was doing ombre, leaving my ends blonde. As you can imagine, it completely dried out my ends and I was getting so many damaged and split ends within a few months. I bought this shampoo as well as the conditioner and they work absolute wonders on my hair. My hair has never been softer, my ends are actually healthy and I feel like I can color my hair without having to worry. I almost cry when my grocery store doesn't have any more!! November 20, 2013
Love this Product ! Love the incredible shine and softness this duo shampoo and conditioner has to offer ! My hair is blow dried daily, and I have split ends from the heat. This shampoo and conditioner combined work so great on my hair. So silky and shiny ,,,really bouncy. You have to try these products to believe it. I will never buy anything else. August 11, 2013
GREAT PRODUCT I ACTUALLY PURCHASED THIS ITEM ON ACCIDENT BUT IT WAS THE BEST ACCIDENT THAT I HAVE EVER CAME ACROSS. I HAVE DRY AND DAMAGED HAIR DUE TO OVER PROCESSING. I ALSO HAVE DANDRUFF BUT THIS SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER HAS HELPED WITH ALL MY PROBLEMS . August 13, 2013
This worked! My hair was very dry and damaged, from years of color changes. So, after hearing about this conditioner, I decided to give it a try. I was so surprised and delighted to she that this actually worked, after using this conditioner, my hair began to become much softer/smoother and the shine came back. This worked!!! July 28, 2013
This product is great! I have been searching for the right shampoo for years! Till a friend of mine recommended for me to use dove! Ever since my hair has been amazing! My hair is now smooth and hardly even frizzy anymore! November 18, 2013
amazing This is great for dry or damaged hair! It also helps with damage due to color treatment and it isn't too much moisture for someone with oily hair either,I would recommend this to anyone! July 13, 2013
best Hair Products!! Loved this Shampoo it is great!! I have a oily scalp and damaged hair and this made it feel so soft and beautiful. July 16, 2013
Age Defier Oh what a surprise! I tried the Intensive Repair hair therapy shampoo after watching an independent testing review on TV. No mistake - this stuff is great! My naturally blond, shoulder length, dry, frizzy, naturally curly, 67 year old mop was way out of control. After just two washes with this product, the frizzy mop was transformed into shiny, softly curling, youthful feeling hair that is getting compliments. Back to the store for the super-size! October 22, 2013
Smells AMAZING, but gets greasy faster To begin with, I LOVE this shampoo and conditioner set. I always use Dove products, but I've noticed that this line in particular makes my hair smell amazing, and the smell lasts beyond the first day of washing. It's a very feminine and clean smell that is clearly fresh hair rather than perfume. I normally wash my hair every other or every third day, so while this line makes my hair smell delicious for longer, it is more hydrating so my hair gets greasy faster than usual. I have pretty healthy hair, so the biggest bonus of this shampoo/conditioner is the smell. I've also noticed that it has reduced frizz a bit. I would definitely buy this one again just because it smells so good! I wouldn't recommend it for oily hair and I don't know about curly hair, but it would work well for most other hair types! July 24, 2013
Instant results Dove intensive repair shampoo and conditioner have literally saved my damaged, color treated hair. Not only does my color still look beautiful... My hair is protected from the use of rubber bands and I no longer have split ends!! LoVe! July 28, 2013
Good for African-Americans with natural hair First off, I have only used this product twice so I cannot tell you about long-term results. I have very fine hair and my hair is a little damaged (like 4 out of 10 if 10 was extremely damaged). I used this shampoo and I noticed a difference as I was washing my hair. After rinsing out the shampoo, my hair was unbelievably soft and smooth. The fresh smell of the shampoo and conditioner lasted for days. I usually used Organix product (because of the lack of sulfates), but no other shampoo has made my hair this soft and easy to straighten. I have curly hair and straightening my hair was an easy task. I really recommend this product. September 2, 2013
Satisfied with results I'm always trying shampoos to find the right fit for me and my hair. I have dry, dull hair and shampoos either strip away moisture or I can't stand the smell. Since trying Dove's intensive repair shampoo, my hair has become softer and more manageable. I don't mind the scent either so I'm going to stick with Dove for a while. September 27, 2013
This product works wonders! During the summertime my hair tends to become very dry and dull so I am always searching for the perfect product to repair my hair. I discovered this and used it a couple times and I say such a big difference in my hair. My hair instantly went from dull and flat to voluminous and beautiful. I recommend trying at least once! September 26, 2013
perfect This product is perfect! Perfect price and perfect results! Works like an expensive salon brand with only a portion of the price. Leaves your hair super clean, soft and smelling Great! Awesome product and would definatly recommend to everyone! September 30, 2013
Must have product!! I love this Shampoo not only is budget friendly but also a smell good feel good shampoo. I won't be using any other product. Most shampoos and conditioners leave your hair soapy and oily but not this! If you have not tried this you must!! September 29, 2013
This product is awesome! My hair was so limp and lifeless before using this product. Now people think I have been to the salon. My hair is once again full, shiny and has so much bounce. Its like having a new head of hair! September 30, 2013
I have thin hair but don't let that fool you. My hair is thin but it is always a constant mess. I have a hard time managing it and keeping it split end free and breakage but using this product helps manage it a lot better.!! Thank you dove!! September 30, 2013
Repair Shampoo It has a pleasant scent and is very thick which causes it to lather in great volume. It has made my hair stronger and healthier looking. It is now not dry and brittle. Overall a good product. September 29, 2013
Really strengthens and affordable. I have tried expensive products, and this works as well. I have dry damaged hair and losing my hair due to genetics....so it is very important to keep the hair I have strong and nourished. September 29, 2013
At Last... I have found the perfect shampoo! I had search long and hard for a shampoo that could repair my hair and have it looking healthy and shiny and this is truly it! I have spent lots of money and time in my search but none was wasted because it lead me here... September 27, 2013
Works Wonders I love that it is not really heavily and doesn't weight my hair down or leave globs of residue in it when I wash it out. It helps with my keratin treatments September 30, 2013
Leaves hair soft, and jubilant! Love this product for my sometimes frizzy hair. Dove leaves my hair clean, fresh and soft without the heaviness that conditioning shampoos have left me with in the past. No more flat top! September 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available