Intensive Repair Conditioner

Intensive Repair Conditioner

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Dove® Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner helps rebind and restore damaged hair proteins. Get up to 5X* smoother hair in just one wash.

The secret to healthy-looking hair starts with advanced care. Dove® Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner includes patented technologies to target dryness and damage found in hair. Smooth, strengthen, and help prevent split ends and breakage with Dove® Intensive Repair.

*Dove® Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner system vs. non-conditioning shampoo

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Discover Dove® Advanced Conditioners

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Fragrance (Parfum), Behentrimonium Chloride, Lactic Acid, Dipropylene Glycol, Amodimethicone, Potassium Chloride, Disodium EDTA, Gluconolactone, Trehalose, DMDM Hydantoin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Adipic Acid, Sodium Sulfate, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.

Top Comments and Reviews:

Intensive Repair Conditioner 4.7 5 811 811
Changed formula, added keratin. Awful As a loyal intensive repair shampoo and conditioner user for YEARS I am disappointed they changed the formula to add keratin, my hairs arch nemesis. If your hair is healthy (which mine WAS from using the original intensive repair) keratin usage can have the OPPOSITE effect on your hair and dry it out as keratin is not meant to be used too often. I noticed my hair started to feel not as soft and silky after I rinsed the conditioner out and it felt sort of dry. Also when it was dried and straightened it felt almost plastic-y and dryer than usual. I also noticed the scent changed which is what made me check the bottles to make sure the new set i purchased wasn't a different version of dove and that's when I realized it said "new" and "keratin" actives on the bottle and instantly knew why my hair was in the condition it was. I actively avoid ANYTHING with keratin in it due to bad experiences I've had with previous usage of products containing it. I'm so upset! No other shampoo or conditioner (even salon brands!) have ever even slightly compared to the intensive repair collection from dove to keep my long hair super healthy. PLEASE change it back! Why change a product which had nothing wrong with it?! September 22, 2013
Great products for all my needs. These products provide me with great hair and soft skin. Im very satisfied with any and all Dove products November 22, 2013
FINALLY-SHINY !!! You hear the "hype", you see it advertised. So, you say...WHY NOT TRY IT. Well, I did. And boy oh boy...it truly does work!!! I purchased the DOVE Repair Shampoo and also the Conditioner. I washed my hair with the DOVE Repair Shampoo and after the 2nd wash I felt it was "different". I mean it felt softer than before. OK.Now the Conditioner. I applied it and left it on for 5 minutes. Rinsed it out...again..my hair felt "different". SOFT. After styling, my hair was soft and shiny. What a difference this first time made! And I continued to use it and now it is very noticeable. I see they have a coupon. It works so well that I would buy it anyway. But a coupon always helps! It really is amazing. A product that stands up to what it says...OUTSTANDING. September 30, 2013
Love it I love this conditioner! I also use the shampoo from the intensive repair line and it's freakin amazing! The conditioner makes my hair feel really soft without weighing it down. Be careful to not use too much or it will make your hair look greasy! (I know!) What I typically like to do is after I wash my hair with their shampoo, I'll rinse with cold water and apply the intensive repair conditioner to the ends of my hair and work my way up to my scalp but ONLY USING A QUARTER SIZE AMOUNT. Then I gently put my hair up in a bun and secure it with a clip while I'll wash my body ( about 10 mins) then rinse with cold water again. Love the smell Love the texture Love the results! September 28, 2013
I get so many compliments! I got this conditioner as a free sample with a package of Dove soap. I used the sample bottle and it was enough to convince me to switch from the well known, drug store brand I had been using that promised to make my hair shine. I have been using this for over a year along with the shampoo. I recently got a craving to try a brand I see on Infomercials...and came back to this. I no longer have issues with any frizziness or split ends. I now have shiney, smooth, thick,and easy to manage hair that I get compliments on all the time! Its starting to go to my head a little! March 10, 2013
This product makes my hair frizz free and manageable. love it!!!! I just recently tried this product and LOVE IT! It makes my frizzy hair manageable and it smells awesome. Upon trying this product I decided to switch to this brand as my daily shampoo. I just love the creamy feeling and the texture of the shampoo, but most of all I love the outcome of my hairdo. This is a wonderful product and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great shampoo. I have tried many of the higher priced brand name shampoos and believe or not, DOVE has proceeded my expectations hands down. If you try it you will be hooked and it will be your shampoo of choice. My grandmother of 90 years was a DOVE girl and it now looks like I have become one too. LOVE MY DOVE!!!!! September 22, 2013
Solfter Feeling Hair This product has been wonderful... for those who have highlighted or colored hair, its a great silky feeling and has made my hair so much softer after each use. I will continue to use this product as the results have been fantastic. It's hard to find a conditioner that doesn't leave your hair feeling dry or brittle but this Dove conditioner does not compare! I'm totally satisfied. August 9, 2013
I love it! I love the intensive repair shampoo & conditioner. My hair has always been very thin and broke easily. I'm not going to say that it's a 100% fixed my problems, but I definitely have much healthier, nicer looking hair. August 12, 2013
Great product I have only used this one a handful of times, but so far I like it. I haven't noticed much repair happening yet, but my hair feels great so far. August 13, 2013
very satisfying and effective i had very brittle hair and lost lot of strands everytime i used another shampoo hair product. i had beautiful silky hair at one time but now it was adisaster. I started using Dove repair shampoa nd conditioner for last 8 weeks I am noticing my hair is getting back to its original texture and have experience very few broken strands and the hair is getting back to its original shine and lustre. I am very pleased wth this product and the price point on it is very reasonable compared to other treatments. September 30, 2013
Will never stop using this I have very troublesome hair. It easily becomes frizzy and most conditions don't do very well. Well I don't have these problems any longer.Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Conditioner has worked miracles on my hair. The conditioner is thick enough and leaves my hair slick once I wash it out. My trouble with fizziness no longer exists. Using these in combination it leaves my slick and silky. For anyone with these types of problem hair I would definitely try it. I also follow up with the nourishing oil detangle after I blow dry my hair. You won't be disappointed . September 20, 2013
I've let my hair grow out and it has some split ends needs a trim, but this shampoo and conditioner is just wonderful! I have let my hair grow out.. It has not been this long since HIGH SCHOOL and I am 57 years young. It does have some split ends and needs trimming but I've let it get this long and now I'm afraid to let anyone cut it at all . Afraid that they will cut too much off, so I keep on hunting good conditioners for it and I found Dove, which I should have looked at to start with. It works wonders on my hair! I just LOVE IT!! September 30, 2013
Shine and luster you can't compare Conditioner at all times is very important for my hair. Dove Hair therapy conditioner has transformed my hair into pure softness and luster you can't find in a store bought conditioner. You can find something similar in salon brands but Dove is affordable and just as good if not better in quality, brand and effectiveness for a great price. I have recommended it to all my friends. Actually it recommends itself!! September 30, 2013
I was please with the Dove Daily Shampoo from the time I open the bottle until I dried my hair. It smells great not too over powering , it was gentle but removed all the hair and hair care products from my hair. I have to wash my hair daily and was very please to find that the second day it work just as well as the first time. Clean without stripping all the natural oil out . I was able to comb through it with out having to grit my teeth. and once again the smells was nice but no one mistaken it for my perfume. September 30, 2013
Help for dry hair I leave in desert area. It is so easy for hair to dry out naturally and I also am a golfer so am in the sun a lot. Hating to give up my hobby and wanting not so dry hair all the time I thought I would dry Dove Intensive Repair shampoo and was very pleased. It has left my hair in wonderful condition and not dry as before. Thank you dove for helping my hair from the dryness and letting me feel good about be in the sun. September 28, 2013
Fast acting shampoo It was with healthy skepticism that I used this product. I've recently had to deal with a LOT of breakage and hair loss. My beautiful thick hair was a mere shadow of it's previous life. I needed help and fast. I've tried a lot of different products, some in the pricier range to stop this horrible trend. I've never really noticed a difference. I completely trust Dove as a brand, and I thought I would try it. It was quick, effective and a staple in my bathroom from that point on. Try it, you'll be very satisfied, happy and definitely not losing sleep or hair anymore! September 12, 2013
Rich, Creamy Product! I used to lean toward the cheapest conditioners I could find. I found that they were all runny and I lost half the product when it ran out of my hair and down my back. Not so with Dove Intensive Repair conditioner! It is thick and creamy and stays in my hair. I actually use less product than before. Who would have thought that by spending a little bit more, I would actually save money and have smoother hair too! September 27, 2013
This product is the Best!!! I was told from a friend to always switch up your shampoos and conditioners so your hair doesn't dry out.So that is what I had been doing for years.Not anymore!!!!Since Ive started using Dove,I don't have to switch...Dove leaves my hair so soft and it shines...Ive noticed that my hair is a lot more healthier...It smells amazing after using Dove.I would highly recommend Dove to all my friends and family:) September 28, 2013
TRULY IMPRESSIVE! We have actually used the new Intensive Repair shampoo and conditioner. Outcomes: during the washing process you readily notice the bountiful simply, luxuriant consistency in the lather. After the cream rinse.application our hair is fragrant, full of body, soft and silky. The previously rough feel to the hair shaft is transformed and split ends gone! September 30, 2013
Is works! My hair is beyond damage and without losing length the only way to "fix" my hair is by using expensive treatments, which is something that I can't afford. I started using Dove Intense repair, and my hair is starting to look better. I noticed right away that it was less frizzy and had more of a shine to it and less hair broke off when I brushed it. It works and doesn't come with the expensive salon prices, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who maybe overdid it with the heating tools or hair dye and is in need of some Intense repair. September 12, 2013
good product for great price I nromally use expensive products because I have frizzy hair. I tried Dove repair shampoo and conditioner becuase I had a coupon , I love dove products so I thought why not. I used the entire bottole of shampoo and conditioner and by the end of the bottle I could tell my hair was more healthy then when I started. I no longer need to use expensive products becuase this shampoo and conditioner do the same job or if not better. My 3 year old daughter has frizzy curly hair that gets alot of knots especially around her face when she sleeps. I have used this shampoo and conditioner on her and she had realyy good hair days. In fact we use this on picture days and when she had dance class so she looks extra pretty. Becuase it is not tear proof I do not like to use it every single day on her but when I do use it I find she has less tangles the next moring and the thick conditioner makes the tangles so much easier to get out. In fact at her dance class when 3 other moms have said somthing about her tame hair I have told them about it and they too have used it and like it alot. I think this is a great product well products becuase I use the shampoo and conditioner and now will only buy these and save so much money. i am so greatful that you all made a coupon avalible which was the reason I tried it, if not I may not have and never known what I was missing.Thank you for saving my family so much money and allowing me to have good hair days in Floridas humity!! My daughter is beautiful with out this prodduct but BABY, watch out when we use it on her she looks amazing. September 25, 2013
Flying High with Dove Products Dove shampoo and conditioners are worth every penny invested. I have thick unruly hair and Dove is the only product that REALLY does what it promises. Every time I step in the shower I know that my hair has had a rough day and I need something to give it new life. That's asking a lot considering I spend 5 minutes washing it and expect it to work overtime for the next 24 hours. I use Dove daily because I trust it's going to do my hair good. It works people! September 21, 2013
Quench Your Frizzies Goodbye! Dove's new Daily Moisture shampoo and conditioner has been my lifesaver. I suffer from chronic dry hair and constant frizz. Dove has always had the best products and this one cured my dry hair blues immediately and gave my dull dry hair the necessary shine and bounce to make me smile when I look in the mirror. Way to go Dove! September 28, 2013
after summer frizzies after spending several hours on beach each day frizzies were apparent however your product had me back to great hair right away back to college looking great. be sure to keep using product on regular basis to keep hair soft manageable and shining . i can recommend for summer pool damage and beach damage very highly September 29, 2013
Saves me time! I was so disgusted with my hair because it took me so long to try to make it look presentable every morning. After discovering Dove Intensive Repair, i don't have to go through all the trouble of using the flat iron so much since my hair is so much more manageable. Keratin is a miraculous substance and I'm so glad that Dove has included it in this product. Dove is a namebrand I can trust. September 23, 2013
Great for very frequent cleansing!! I purchased Dove® Intensive Repair Shampoo & Conditioner for my very athletic daughter.She has beautiful thick virgin hair but between the chlorine in the lap pool, running at least 6 miles a day under the Florida sun, frequent shampooing was taking a toll on her hair. We could see the difference after just one shampoo and conditioning. Her hair is so smooth and shiny, very easily combed through when wet and dry. Her hair truly feels silky...she can run her fingers right though all that gorgeous hair at last!!! September 12, 2013
Fabulous Results!!! For years I damaged my hair with perms, hair color, and cheap hairspray. Since changing to Dove Intensive almost 6 weeks ago my hair has come back to life. I now can jump out of the shower, brush and go again. There are less split ends, and my hair is stronger. I am in love with my hair again. September 29, 2013
Humidity Loses Living in s humid state, it's hard to find a product that will keep my hair smooth. Usually after 10 minutes, my hair is sticking up like a clown on a bad hair day. Style+Care™ Nourishing Dry Ends Serum works wonders! No more worries about frizzy hair in the humid weather. Thanks Dove! September 29, 2013
No more split ends or nappy frizzy hair Dying my hair every month ruins my hair and it doesn't help I have frizzy nappy hair. I tried this and within about a few weeks I noticed a huge difference. The 1st day I used it I noticed my hair wasn't so nappy and fizzy! Now I can leave it down and not use extra hair products to keep it pulled back and manageable! Give it 5 stars September 26, 2013
NO Words To Describe I absolutely love this product like pazam hair is gorgeous feeling fresh like a peeled cucumber! i was like husband feel my hair and he was like wow its lovely i now recommend to all hair salons i go to because its marvelous and great !! im in love again and again each time i take a a shower lol i re use and use like threee time i give it a five star! September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available