Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar

Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar

Product Recommender

Recommended Product

Get more product suggestions
from Dove.

Go

Product Description:

Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar pampers sensitive skin with Dove ¼ moisturizing cream, and a truly mild formula that's fragrance-free, hypoallergenic and unscented. Dove is the #1 cleansing bar recommended by dermatologists and pediatricians.

Shop:

or

Top Comments and Reviews:

Something Different, Something New

Articles & Tips:

Ingredients:

Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Stearic Acid, Sodium Tallowate or Sodium Palmitate, Lauric Acid, Sodium Isethionate, Water, Sodium Stearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoate or Sodium Palm Kernelate, Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Maltol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Top Comments and Reviews:

Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar 4 5 57 57
Dislike new scent Living in a dry area, my skin becomes dry easily. I am also sensitive to fragrances and perfumes as well as any off scents. I have been happily using the product for years but when I purchased it recently I noticed right away that something had changed. Unfortunately I will no longer be able to use this soap as I cannot stand the scent it now has. I already looked for alternatives in the local health food stores and found a new unscented product that is more affordable than most of the options but still more expensive than Dove. August 8, 2012
Product quality has declined greatly In the last couple of years, the quality has declined greatly. It barely lathers; when the bar is about half used, there is no lather at all & barely a hint of anything that will clean you. I end up throwing out the last half or last third of the bar. It's quite drying; no longer any evidence of 1/4 moisturizing cream. The smell is very unappealing. Several months ago, the size was reduced by .25 oz. for the same price. I really liked its predecessor - Dove Fragrance Free; the masking fragrance was light & clean smelling, the lather was luxurious, & it moisturized. Can't you make this again? December 23, 2012
Acne I am 50 years old with very oily skin on my face. I have tried everything including prescriptions to get rid of my acne. I finally was told that when you use these products it actually makes your oils work harder to get out. Someone recommended dove soap sensitive skin. I was having a very bad breakout of acne at the time. I have been using this soap for a year now and have not had the horrible acne that I once had. It doesn't eliminate the oils but it cleans my face so I don't break out anymore. I was amazed at the results. Once in a while I will get one or two pimples but not like I had before. July 1, 2013
Why did you add FRAGRANCE to it? I so much love the fact it makes me feel so soft and clean, but you definitely RUINED the product with the smell. I'm allergic to smells and products like this make my sensitive areas darker! Is not that it smells bad, but there are lots of people that have to deal so much with finding a product without any smell at all!! You guys already have many products that smell so good! But this was meant for no smell! PLEASE DON'T DO THIS TO US! July 22, 2012
Love the soap but not the fragrance! I started using this soap because it was supposed to be Unscented. I cannot tolerate soaps that are scented so was thrilled to find this product but now it seems to have a scent & I am so disappointed! Please take away the scent & make it truly Unscented for people who can't use products with fragrance! September 21, 2013
Bring Back the Old!!! PLEASE change back to the old formulation with essential oils, dove! Don't ruin what once was a great product :( July 16, 2013
Less is not more For some time now, the soap does not lather like before. The last half of the soap is weak. We now get only 4 oz. instead of 4 1/4 oz. for the same price. I would pay more if it was like it was a few years ago. I understand inflation, but you have cheapened the soap. I end up throwing a third of the bar away. August 18, 2012
Excellent Buy For Senstitive Skin Needs I bought this product based on various reviews I was reading online and I have to say I absolutely love this product! Previously, brought Cetaphil gentle wash bar soap and it was overly drying for my skin and was on the pricy side. This product is a good buy and leaves my skin feel smooth and clean and doesn't dry it out at all. Also, love that it's unscented due to I'm not a fan of scented products. Gotta love Dove. Will continue to buy. :) November 2, 2013
New scent smells like Crayons...alas This has been my go to soap for 15 + years. I bought and returned 6 boxes of the Soap from 3 stores. I thought it had gone "Off". Alas, the New scent is so Offensive that I am searching for a New Brand. Please bring back the old scent so I can return! August 11, 2012
Simple....., and it works!!!! I don't know just how many years I've been using this soap... But, I can't remember not using it, either. Quite simply, it does EXACTLY what I need. It cleans me with no scent, moisturizes my skin, and is readily available at all kinds of stores to buy. Its also reasonably priced, everywhere. These are more than enough reasons to justify my 5-star rating, AND to recommend it to Anyone. November 2, 2013
love this product recommend it to family and friends !!!when my son was born my doctor said the dove soap is better then johnsons for his delicate ski Love the Dove !! Keeps my skin soft and,my whole family use it . August 27, 2013
Now Fragranced We have used Dove soap Sensitive Skin Unscented since it was first introduced. However, we have noticed that the bar now contains a masking fragrance. As much as I might like to, I can't tolerate fragrances. So, I can no longer use the product. May 3, 2013
ONLY SOAP I CAN USE I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT WHEN A FRIEND FROM WORK SAID SHE USED IT AND HAD SENSITIVE SKIN, AND IVE LOVED IT EVER SINCE. 4 YEARS NOW AND THIS IS THE ONLY SOAP THA KEEPS MY SKIN FROM BREAKING OUT. IVE USED THE BARS AND THE BODY WASH. August 7, 2012
Awesome soap I have been using only your sensitive skin soap on my son since he was an infant. He has sensitive skin so we tried your soap and he has never had a reaction to it. My son is now almost five and I still use your soap and I just wanted to say that my son has the softest skin I have ever felt. My whole family uses nothing but Dove soap now. We all want his soft skin. Your product is awesome! Thank you very much. June 23, 2013
for use ladies that have to use free and clear everything After years of wondering what was effecting me so harshly..its the dyes and perfumes they put in products...laundry detergent, soaps, lotions..the list could go on forever...it was to the point that i could only use clear water for some areas...I know ..a tear jerker..but now that I found dove sensitive..I love that I can get totally suds up...and not have to worry about an allergic reaction...and dove make my skin feel gooood... May 31, 2013
Great Facial Cleanser I use this unscented beauty bar for my face & body. It works great for me! It does not dry out my combination skin & I don't feel the need to moisturize after so my skin can breathe! I have not noticed a change in formula like others have mentioned. Just bought a new pack today! Love it! October 7, 2012
Good for sensitive skin, but wish it was a better moisturizing soap I have been a user of Dove soap for years because it does not cause me to have an allergic reaction (skin rashes, burning sensation, skin irritations) unlike soaps made by other companies I have tried. My only dissatisfaction is my skin does feel dry after using Dove. So recently I strayed and tried a competitor's moisturizing soap that contains just three ingredients: saponified olive oil, water, and sodium chloride, which I found to be a better moisturizing soap than Dove, but the olive oil soap caused me to develop a full body rash. So I am back to using reliable Dove for sensitive skin. I just follow it immediately with a body lotion. February 1, 2013
New Smaller Size I purchase this online by scheduled automatic delivery. I noticed that we were running out sooner than expected. It was then I discovered that the size of the bars had been reduced. The regular Dove appears to still be the same size. I am looking for a replacement product. September 7, 2012
My go to facial cleanser I have problematic skin that is sensitive and prone to breakouts. I've tried everything in drugstores and products such as bare minerals and clinique that are expensive, but I always come back to this product. It's the only thing that works great for my skin to remove makeup and keep breakouts under control. Please don't ever change this product! September 2, 2013
I love this product and won't buy anything else I love when I can get a great deal on Dove, but even when I can't, I'll still pay full price for it because I just love it. My skin dries out a lot during the winter months, but even when I feel like my skin is too dry, my boyfriend will tell me how soft my skin is. I also have issues with using scented soaps, so I love the sensitive one that it helps prevent those "issues" and still has been feeling fresh, clean and soft. November 5, 2012
Not the same I have purchased this in the past but it now seems quite different. It has more of a scent and seems a bit more irritating. I have also purchased the Extra Sensitive which I gather is not available here in the USA and I like it much better. Unfortunately it's much more expensive. I am an ingredients checker and there is a difference. Maybe I miss the glycerin? Or is it the zinc oxide instead of the titanium oxide? I don't know but I am disappointed. July 31, 2012
I've been using this beauty bar and original beauty bar since I was 5years old and diagnosed hyper allergenic. 28 years of dove soap and counting! This is the only bar of soap that doesn't make me break out in hives or have an eczema episode! I recommend use of this product to everyone and all skin types! My skin is never sticky or left feeling dry and irritated! January 11, 2013
AMAZING FACIAL BAR! I have been using Dove a for a free weeks now and can't believe how wonderful and soft my skin looks and feels! I was using the entire Clinique line for almost 40 years and just got tired of the money I was spending. I read articles about Dove being the choice of dermatologists and said I will give it a try. Well, I will never go back to Clinique. I love Dove and use it morning and night. I have purchased an inexpensive SPF moisturizer, serum and night cream, too. My skin looks the same as if I were using the expensive stuff. Dove is amazing!!! June 30, 2013
Love my Dove soap. I have tried a lot of products for my dry skin. I read some where to use Dove bar soap for it. With in weeks my skin was no longer dry and itchy. I will never use another product. I don't have to put on lotion six times a day any more. My husband and son both use this, also. Thank you Dove for a great product. November 24, 2012
SO glad I tried it! I have struggled with acne/very oily skin for 20 years and recently my dermatologist suggested trying Dove Sensitive bar soap. I was skeptical as I have never used a bar soap. It has turned by skin around and I love, love, love this product. I am HOOKED! It makes my face feel so soft! This has become my bedtime routine and I will not be without it! Thanks for making such a great product! July 22, 2013
Nothing else works for my skin. I love this soap and the sensitive skin deodorant ! I love this product. I also use the sensitive skin deodorant. Nothing else works my skin! January 12, 2013
Wonderful I bought this version of Dove for my sister-in-law over a year ago. She has really sensitive scent and breaks out when using scented soaps. She loved this! "It's wonderful!" she squealed. I have it in my Dove rotation even though it's unscented. It works great! August 26, 2012
The best! although i do love the gentle exfoliating bar scent(so fresh & clean!) this fragrance-free beauty bar works best for my tempermental skin. it lathers great, is non-drying & its great for face & body. i use it as my makeup remover as well as my daily face/body wash :) July 1, 2012
Great in all ways except.... The smell. Yeah, I know it says it's unscented, but smell it and you will know what I mean when I say that the smell is horrible. Other than that, it does its job well. June 10, 2012
Unsure of what happened I honestly am disappointed with this particular Dove product. I have used Dove products for a little longer than 2 years due to the recommendation of my dermatologist. This particular product has a strange smell even though it is suppose to be unscented. My dad described it as "smelling like glue." I've been really happy with dove products until trying this one. June 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Find a retailer near you:

 
 

Dove Products are available at these Online Retailers

Click to see product sizes/quantities available